We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor acoustics, Poor name !”
Review of Honda Center

Honda Center
Ranked #9 of 152 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Poor acoustics, Poor name !”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Not only are the acoustics terrible. The name on the building, which stands for an unreliable brand doesn't impress us. Nothing impressive about any of this venue. We will never return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    176
    51
    20
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun night out!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I celebrated my birthday at the Honda center. The Ducks came through for me and won the game! Not only that but I witnessed my first "hat trick"! The food and drinks were good. We had great seats and front row parking. We had no problem getting in or out of the parking lot and it was a quick walk up to out seats. And I had good company too. Overall a positive experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dont take a stoller”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

went there to see the ducks first game and walked 40mins from our hotel. unfortunately you are not allowed to take strollers into the centre but the people at the entrance were helpful. We just had to take a chance and leave it out side and hope for the best. luckily it was still there after the game! it is a typical stadium with sticky floors and overpriced and undersized food and drinks but not being a huge stadium it is easy to see from any seat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trent_Burrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ducks have just won 3 new fans”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a cracker venue! We took our youngest son to a Ducks ice hockey game in October. We are Aussies and don't have anything like this at home so we splurged on front row seats and although people had told us the best view is 10 rows up, we had an uninterrupted vantage point for the action, which came thick and fast through the whole game. During warm up, a very nice Dallas player came over and flicked our boy one of the game pucks! Popped it clean over the glass - certainly a highlight of the night, besides the win, which was a record in itself for the Ducks I believe.
The venue is truly spectacular, the atmosphere is amazing and we came away as newly cast Ducks Fans. Food and grog was reasonable, amenities are modern and the parking was easy, very well patrolled by Police. The fans were loud and friendly and I would recommend this as a special night out to all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aussiedisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Awful Accoustics”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Terrible acoustics; this is not the place to hear fine music. There was considerable distortion and reverb. We sat on the floor level in over-priced uncomfortable folding chairs; and could hardly see the stage. Try and get a mid level seat. The upper levels are so bad that some of the ushers keep ear plugs!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honda Center also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Honda Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing