We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to a Ducks Game”
Review of Honda Center

Honda Center
Ranked #9 of 150 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went to a Ducks Game”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff and ushers were very friendly to my family here. Was one of the first hockey games for my children and they really enjoyed the experience. Was helpful the Ducks won the game also. A nice diversion from just going to Disney when visiting Anaheim.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    176
    51
    20
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Impressing!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Right opposite the hotel we stayed in. This looked purpose built for large events very strategically located and quite imposing too. Right on Katella Avenue,it is not difficult to locate at all!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Osj3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent night at the Honda Center”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We decided to do something a bit different away from Disney on this vacation and as a celebration for my daughters birthday we booked to see the Ducks play a home match in the NHL at the Honda Center.

Tickets were with Will Call and after asking where it was we were served very efficiently and had our tickets in no time. Security was next, efficient and well planned and having been to the Olympics last year something we were used to.

Inside the building we were given a programme each and a very nice lady advised how we would get to the seats. We looked around the Ducks store first which is small at present but I understand a new one is being built as part of the current building work on one side of the arena.

We had vouchers for hot-dogs and soda's as part of our package and our seats were as expected, front row as picked with an excellent view of the arena. Food was collected and we settled in for the match.

As it was my daughter's birthday we had ordered a message for the large central arena scoreboard during the first intermission. Organising this through the ducks website was easy and thanks to Natasha for confirming responding to my questions. Money from this goes to support sport in Southern California so it is a worthy cause and my daughter really loved seeing her name in lights!

Exit from the arena itself is also extremely easy with exit only stairwells making this a breeze and far better than similar arena's in the UK.

The one and only problem area was the taxi pick-up which is not signed as far as we could see and there was no queue with taxi's stopping where they feel like and picking up whoever is nearest so you almost have to jump at them when they stop to secure one. This really could do with sorting as you could get very frustrated after an enjoyable evening.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sufflad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Watched the Ducks and had pre-booked tixs so all easy there. Ended up getting a car to pick up the 7 of us and collect post game which cost $50 but was worth it as traffic post game seemed crazy.
Seats really narrow - lost one beer when my 12 year old clipped the cup holder. Cost of food high as expected so fill up prior.
All in all a great first arena sport event

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davejlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice facility”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very well laid out facility. It was very easy to find our way around and the signs were located in areas that made it easy for even our kids to find their way. Lots of food venue options which was nice. Bathroom layout was a little confusing. It was really hard to figure out how the lineup was moving.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honda Center also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Honda Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing