We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honda Center

Honda Center
Ranked #9 of 150 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Caught a Ducks game here for our first visit to the Center. Clean, big concourse, lots of concessions. Seats were clean and comfortable. Aisles and stairs were clean of soda and beer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WaywardVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    169
    50
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean stadium, every seat is a good seat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, good variety of concessions, convenient parking. Fans are friendly therefore your able to have a good time when you visit as an opposing fan member.

Helpful?
Thank Dstein777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Construction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The front of this place is currently under construction but regardless it still hosts whatever type of event at the pond! Native Anaheimians.........call it the pond or whatever it was called before the pond! Its a nice location and its only 5 mins away from the Angel Stadium depending on traffic more or less! This place is huge and very enjoyable!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Facilities, but not for concerts!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Honda Center is a nice arena for sports, but having seen two concerts there now it is incredibly disappointing as a concert venue.

First the good. Parking is easy and across the street so no long walk after parking. Getting into the venue, including the ubiquitous bag and body search went very fast. Inside, the venue is bright with good signage so its easy to figure out where your section and seat is. Food is expensive, but there are options even for vegetarians (not the case everywhere in the Los Angeles/Orange County areas). Restrooms are plentiful and clean - so no long lines in the women's room at intermission.

The seats are just okay. They are comfortable, but the space between rows is tight. Even though I'm only 5'8", my knees were squashed against the seat in front of me. I was surrounded by tall people so we were jostling each other all night to find space for our legs. Other venues in the area have even tighter space between rows.

The bad, and I mean really bad. We've been to the Honda Center now for two concerts, The Blue Man Group and recently The Who. This venue should not be used for concerts - the sound is horrible. Intended for hockey and other sports where the quality of sound is unimportant, having concerts in this space is a bad idea. Even close to the stage it is almost impossible to hear what the singers are saying. The music bounces off the walls and ceilings in such a way that it is out of sync with the singers even at seats 1/3 of the distance from the stage. The music is hollow and distorted. When Roger Daltry sang a quiet song one could barely understand the words. Many times during the night we were filling in the lyrics from memory because of the distortion.

The bad doesn't outweigh the good. We will never attend another concert at this venue.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MethosAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“ducks vs sharks feb 9, 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

the box office attenant said they did not have a family package. Then once we bought our tickets and gone inside we asked the manager about the family deal and said it was still on for the 2013 season. it took about 20 minutes to do the exchange and a lot of paperwork for the manager to do to make the changes. The responce from the manager was that the agents doesnt like selling the family package as it is a longer process for him. Then why dont the do something to the employee instead of the customer waiting around with their faimly for 20 minutes so that they can fix the mistake. it is an unadvertised sale.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honda Center also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Honda Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing