We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$377
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
258
253
91
41
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
253
91
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerfront deskfamily suiteminute walkparking lotbunk bedswithin walking distancestarbucks coffeeattending a conferencenice propertyart shuttlehousekeeping staffday passharbor blvdhotel restaurantnear disneylandfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 673 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I visited disneyland for their halloween event. The staff was very pleasant. my room was a standard courtyard room, but the fridge and coffee machine were broken. other than that it was nice. The staff before I arrived said the park is in walking distance. After a day at the park this walk was exhausting. You can take a Anaheim transit shuttle that picks up behind the hotel at the Marriott.

I would stay again for the price and location.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nvisante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Euroazngal,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Anaheim hotel for your Disneyland visit during their Halloween event. We apologize that the mini fridge and coffee machine were not working properly in your room. It would have been our pleasure to have both items switched out for you. Please know that we are available 24/7 throughout your stay with us, and are happy to assist you in any way we can. We completely understand how any distance is exhausting to walk after a long day at Disneyland. The Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) shuttle is the perfect solution. We're glad you took advantage of their services for a minimal daily fee. We are also happy that you would take advantage of our affordable rates and stay with us again. Thank you for your review on our property. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your return visit.

Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were supposed to stay at HomeWood Suites but decided to stay here since we had marriott gift cards that we thought we could use toward the restaraunts. We were wrong. The restaraunts here aren't apart of the Marriott corporation and we were told we could use them next door at that Marriott hotel's restaraunts. Okay didn't make sense but anyhow we did and would have liked to have stayed over there. This place looks nice but just an uncomfortable stay for families. The feel here is more for the business crowd. The kids really enjoyed the kids suite with the bunkbeds and there own little seperate living area. The room was spacious but yes a little dirty like other guests have mentioned. I didn't want to use the coffee maker at first it was so dusty but I washed it and it was fine. All week our sheets and covers werent changed but ok I am not a complainer. I didn't mention it. Bu then the room was never cleaned properly all week. I have four kids and I dont expect anyone to clean after them and I guess housekeeping wasn't about to anyhow. Breakfast was not included and it was a disappointment to have to pay over $80 for a family of 6 to get the full breakfast buffet. The pool was so so, the jacuzzi wasn't working properly all week. Ruth Chris is in the front but we were told it was pretty expensive and not a good place for kids. The worst part of the stay here was when we got home and opened our luggage. At first it was fine then we started to see these bugs crawling out. I have never seen a bed bug in my life other than pictures on the computer. It has been over a month and we have had to throw out all our mattresses and now we are thinking about getting rid of our furniture. We have been bitten up to the extreme. To the point of taking myself and my daughter to Urgent Care. It has been a nightmare!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ronniegirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear ronniegirl55,

Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. The details you mentioned in regard to the housekeeping service you received are unacceptable. We have taken immediately action to further investigate this error to ensure that this does not reoccur. Also, please be assured that our property is inspected for any type of pest by a third party company on a regular basis. Their reports confirm that we are, and have consistently been, free and clear of any pest, including bed bugs. We are very sorry to learn of your unfortunate circumstances and hope that you and your daughter are well. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is closer to the Convention Center than maps make it appear. There is a back way through the other hotel parking lots. The breakfast at the restaurant was one of the best hotel restaurants I've been to. There is a laundry area, but it does get locked at 10 pm. The rooms are clean and in good shape. As with other hotels in the area, be prepared to pay for parking as well. This location is also next door to the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse which is outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear dhensley,

Thank you for your fantastic review on our Anaheim hotel! We are thrilled to receive your compliments on our accommodations, location and restaurant. It's very exciting to hear that our restaurant is one of the best hotel restaurants you have ever been to! Our chef takes great pride in preparing each and every meal that is served, and appreciates the on-going positive rave he receives. Thank you for also mentioning that we are closer to certain local attractions than the online maps make it appear. Again, thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We hope to see you on your next visit to California!

Warm Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were here for our Disneyland vacation with our kids (3 and 5). The room's couch was ripped and wasn't attended to after we notified the front desk. The curtains in the room don't close all they way and since the room was right by the pool, people can see into the room.

The front desk staff was alright. It was obvious the room was not dusted, there was a layer of dust on the shelf that is in the closet; so either the room hasn't been occupy in a while or it was just not thoroughly cleaned, We have stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and the quality of this hotel has gone down over time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azcat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear azcat00,

Thank you for choosing to return to our hotel for your family Disneyland vacation. It is very disappointing to hear that you encountered inconveniences that we failed to immediately resolve. Please accept our apologies and know that theses details have been reviewed and addressed with our entire staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we are able to take immediate action to resolve these issues, as well as further investigate the details to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you and your family decide to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. It would be our pleasure to deliver the enjoyable and memorable experience that brought you back to stay with us. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotel's management is on the ball and makes this hotel a great stay. The hotel is clean, up-to-date and exceeds expectations.

Management and Staff: Reservations, the desk staff, and housekeeping especially went out of their way to make our 6 day stay in Anaheim an excellent one. We had a great experience.

Location: The hotel is steps away from the Anaheim convention center. Our walk was about the length of a long city block but we didn't have to cross any streets. It was convenient and pleasant.

Pool: The hotel has a nice pool that looked inviting but we didn't have time to try it out! There was also a baby pool and a hot tub.

Parking: Parking is $14/day at the hotel plus $2 tax -- so around $16/day. This is reasonable for the area and I just figured it in as part of my travel cost.

Restaurants/Groceries: There are many restaurants convenient to the hotel. Target is down the street and makes for easy shopping.

Room: Our room was sparkling clean when we first arrived, and each evening when we returned. This hotel has several "family style" rooms which are likely great for families. We did not request one but instead opted for a room with two double beds. We had plenty of room for our family of 4.

Refrigerator: A small refrigerator came with the room and worked very well.

One tip -- we stayed across from the stairwell on the 4th floor. Children were running up and down the stairs and slamming the door continuously. It didn't bother us because we cranked up the air conditioner to drown out the noise. But if you are a light sleeper, or that type of thing bothers you, just request a room away from the stairwell.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear LaVida,

It is our pleasure and our commitment to be on the ball to ensure that you enjoy the best experience while exceeding your expectations. We are thrilled to hear that we succeeded in delivering an enjoyable stay! Thank you for all of the wonderful compliments on our customer service, rooms, amenities and parking. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our sparkling clean and spacious accommodations upon your arrival, as well as each evening when you returned to your room. Your excellent review is appreciated by our entire team, and your traveling tips are sure to come in handy to fellow travelers. Again, thank you for detailing all of the wonderful aspects to your experience with us. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to California.

Warm Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews