We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff and a relaxing place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Disney's PCH Grill

Disney's PCH Grill
Ranked #70 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
791 reviews
523 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and a relaxing place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We visited the PCH grill a few nights ago (a Monday Night) to enjoy a not-so-senselessly priced dinner at a Disney hotel. We found the PCH grill, and decided to give it a try.
At first it seemed pretty dead there, and the vibe wasn't exactly that warm and inviting Disney vibe...but honestly we were kind of happy to have a quiet place for dinner. I ordered the granny smith salad which I enjoyed. My wife order the special Mahi plate they had that night.
While she enjoyed her dinner, she doesn't do well with large amounts of garlic or onions, and we can only believe the fish must have been cooked in it, or at least the salsa topping did, because her stomach bothered her all through the night and into the morning...Hopefully just an isolated situation, I myself was fine after dinner.
The staff really made the dinner. We were visited by our chef, the manager, as well as some other workers at the restaurant, making sure our dinner was great. One of the staff members even brought a disney lollipop (the big kind) and a Mickey balloon for our daughter. Nice touch.

Overall, I'd recommend the PCH grill if you're looking for a quiet place to eat dinner, and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    141
    70
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food was fine, but the service was terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

In April of 2011 we had breakfast at the PCH Grill in Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. We'd previously done the Character Breakfast at the Plaza Inn in Disneyland on our prior trip (June 2009) and were very impressed.

The PCH Grill did have enough Characters, but the patrons kept crowding them as they came to the table - NOTE - you're paying for the service of having the Characters come to you while you eat - please respect that and don't crowd other dinner's tables, thus circumventing their experience. See, why can't they announce that during the Breakfast?

Other than that issue, there was the sticky chair I was placed in (Yuck!) the 15 minutes it took to get someone to bring a rag and wipe it down and the general feeling that the servers were too overwhelmed / under-trained too give service commensurate with the 18% gratuity you prepay with the buffet.

The ONLY thing that salvaged this experience - and why I didn't demand a partial refund to more appropriately align the tip with the (lack of) service we received - is that the Characters performed and danced with the kids. That made it "worth it" for us.

Next April we'll try Goofy's Kitchen at the Disneyland Hotel....I'll report back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeattleA&B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
174 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fun Breakfast for Character Dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was a lot of fun! We hardly ever see Stitch and this is the place to see him in all of his glory! It was a lot of fun, and a reasonable price for Character Meals. We really enjoyed it, though it was quite a hike from Mickey and Friends drop off to the PCH Grill.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrstywiltbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surf's Up Breakfast with Stitch & Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Lots of good food, and lots of fun with plenty of character interaction. A few of the popular characters as well the less-often seen ones.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to write home about!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

PCH-Surfs Up. I think we were spoiled with Chef Mickey's in Disney World because we never enjoyed this experience half as much. Mickey doesn't come around to your table. He just stands at the front for pictures which cost money if you want to purchase their photo. Costs nothing to use your own camera. We had Minnie, Daisy & Pluto come by and they come out one at a time. Must of been short on staff members because I'm sure it was the same person just changing costumes. They have omelettes made to order and an array of different fruits. Bacon, two types of sausages, pastries, scrabbled eggs, pancakes, tiny Micky waffles (not half as good as the big ones)....etc. Food was just average. nothing special at all. we always had our coffee and orange juice full. If its your birthday you receive a tiny chocolate Mickey Mouse cake with sprinkles. We were sitting towards the windows on the side of Mickey so when we wanted an item at the buffet, we had to walk all the ways around because the side by Mickey was way too crowded with people getting pictures or they had Stitch there doing surfing with the kids. We pre-booked it with our Disney room and paid $100 for two adults, two children. The actual bill came to about $110. Defiantly way too much money when you can meet the characters in the Disney Parks.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank placentiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's PCH Grill also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Disney's PCH Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing