We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$634
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$806
$698
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveler rating
1,494
837
194
69
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,494
837
194
69
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieswelcome centerfree cookiesconvention centerkids eat freequeen suitebreakfast buffetliving areaseparate bedroomart bushotel restaurantper dayafter a long dayvisiting disneylandsofa bedacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
2,489 - 2,494 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2007

very nice hotel. great accommodation and great service. the staff at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. the restaurant (Agio) is okay, not the best. the hotel has a microwave and a small refrigerator, so stock up drinks since the drinks at the cafe downstairs (cafe biscotti) are pretty pricey. overall, this hotel is one of the best.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank SeattleLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

My fiance and I stayed here last weekend and found our room beautiful. For the price paid, the suites are very spacious, clean, and quiet, considering the hotel is a few blocks from Disneyland. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We checked in at around 10:00 in the morning, and although they couldn't give us the king suite we reserved at that time, we received a 2 queen suite on the top floor of the hotel that was very nice. The only downside was that it was a good 15-20 minute walk from Disneyland, but there is a shuttle that goes to all the hotels in the area. We never used it. I would highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind staying a few blocks away from Disneyland and California Adventure.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank CAMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2007

We stayed here Feb 8-12th. We booked through Hotwire and were expecting just a standard room, but upon check-in, we were given a suite.

This hotel was fantastic! The beds were plush, with pillow tops mattresses, down comforters, and down pillows. It was the best that I have slept ever in a hotel. If I could take the bed home with me, I would have. The 2 queen bed/suite is spacious. There were five of us in a room and we never felt crowded.

The bathroom sink is outside of the shower area, so it was nice for getting everyone ready in the mornings. Props to housekeeping, the rooms were clean~very clean.

Two of the nights that we stayed, we had neighbors who were partying. One night, they actually got in a fight in the hallways. However, security responded really fast.

The only bummer is how far it is from Disney. With a party of 5, we found it cheaper to drive in and pay the $11 to park a day at Disney. We attempted to walk one day, but it was 1.3 miles from the front door to the turnstiles (according to my pedometer). With small kids, that was too much on the return home.

Also, if you book through hotwire, do be aware there is an $11.00 charge for parking per day, as well as a $6.90 resort "fee" charged at checkout that is not included in what you pay through Hotwire. So factor that in when you are determining whether or not it is a "good deal". Once we paid for parking at the hotel, at Disneyland, and the resort fee each day, we could have stayed at a hotel much closer for about the same money. (However, then I would have missed those beds!)

I would definately stay here again!

Stayed: February 2007
10  Thank littlelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

Great hotel! Easy access to Disneyland. Very helpful, polite employees. Clean, comfortable rooms. Loved the cookies. We requested our two rooms be next to each other ,but there weren't any standard rooms adjacent available, so they upgraded our rooms free of charge to accomodate the request. Wow!! Would stay here again. The pool area is very small. Not the best for relaxing poolside, but we did see the fireworks at Disneyland from the patio.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank CaliforniaBeach-Goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2007

on our tour around california we had to see disneyland and this hotel ticks all the boxes. Its 15 min walk to disneyland or the hotel lay on buses every 30 mins. but the size and quality of this hotel is its best asset. It was only built 2 years ago and it showed compared to the rest of the out of date run down hotels in the vasinity ie the Hilton. The rooms are big with two king size beds double sinks and seperate bathroom. the hotel staff apply a perfect 10 policy where if any part of your stay doesn't make 10 out of 10 then you can complain. we struggled to think of any problems! swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym are well presented. there is a on site disney rep who lets you know any events coming up at disney. plus plenty of other tours can be booked straight from hotel to Universal studios (a must see), los angles. about 40mins away. the free internet access was great to see!! Overall if you are thinking of visiting disneyland anaheim look no futher. booked mine through united vacations.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank wideboy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews