We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel!! 10 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!! 10 out of 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2007

on our tour around california we had to see disneyland and this hotel ticks all the boxes. Its 15 min walk to disneyland or the hotel lay on buses every 30 mins. but the size and quality of this hotel is its best asset. It was only built 2 years ago and it showed compared to the rest of the out of date run down hotels in the vasinity ie the Hilton. The rooms are big with two king size beds double sinks and seperate bathroom. the hotel staff apply a perfect 10 policy where if any part of your stay doesn't make 10 out of 10 then you can complain. we struggled to think of any problems! swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym are well presented. there is a on site disney rep who lets you know any events coming up at disney. plus plenty of other tours can be booked straight from hotel to Universal studios (a must see), los angles. about 40mins away. the free internet access was great to see!! Overall if you are thinking of visiting disneyland anaheim look no futher. booked mine through united vacations.

  • Liked — Quality and size
  • Disliked — buses could of been free to disney
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank wideboy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    775
    168
    63
    47
See reviews for
1,437
303
54
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton Beds U.K.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2007

Just returned from a 3 week stay at the Doubletree and it was an excellent choice.The staff on the desk were very helpful as they were in the restaurant,the hotel is very clean and the staff do their best to keep it that way,a few guests seem to think it is ok to leave half eaten cakes in the laundry room,come on people,you wouldn't do that in your own home as you would have to clear it away yourself! There are always plenty of places to park but I would prefer for the car park rate to be included in the room rate,after all you can't park anywhere else! Car parking is $11 per day,that soon adds up for a 22 day stay! The only negative point to the hotel is the swimming pool,it is quite small and can get pretty crowded,it gets no sun on the pool area all day and can be a bit cold on the patio area,maybe the sun is on it in the summer more,other than that I highly recommend this hotel

  • Liked — Location to Disney,clean hotel and efficient staff
  • Disliked — Swimming Pool area
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for a pool veiw to see the Disney fireworks
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank chomby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville, ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2007

We stayed only one night at this hotel. The hotel is gorgeous - the room was very nice however the bathroom was not very clean and actually needed to be scrubbed down - orange color mold on the shower wall and silicone grout and smelled like mold - so that was gross - especially considering it is a newer hotel - open less than a year. The maids just need to do a better job of cleaning. The vanity was dirty on the wood and the hairdryer was downright grimy - so needless to say I went to bed with wet hair that night because I was not going to use that hair dryer.

After a full day at Disneyland where it was freezing by the way - we got into bed and the air conditioner was on full blast (december?) - and the controls were not working. I called the front desk and the sort of clueless woman working said that it is on and you can't turn it off - to keep the hotel cool for all guests and ventilation they had to do that - but I guess they should have had the vent in a place other than blowing directly on my face which really wasn't pleasant....so that part was a major negative to me.

The front desk guy who checked us in was definitely having a bad day - he was rude and argumentative - weary travelers we were on our last night of our long trip - I was dumfounded by his rudeness that wasn't even provoked - and the warm chocolate chip cookies were practically thrown to us - it was very weird. Also - they made a HUGE deal about getting our license plate number - which I thought was weird - kind of reminded me of a KOA campground approach - so whatever on that! The next morning there was a car blocking the exit - with no one in it - and we were stuck there for a good 15 minutes while they scrambled to find someone to figure out what to do with the blocked car - I casually reminded them that they made such a big deal about the license plate at check in they should know who it belongs too.

But overall - I wasn't really impresed with either the cleanliness or the customer service at the hotel and I definitely would not return or recomment this place. It is gorgeous and easy proximity to Disneyland - but there are a ton of hotels to stay at ....

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank countrymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2007

We stayed at Doubletree Guest Suites the week before Christmas 2006 so that we could visit Disneyland. At first I thought this was an all suites hotel because of the name. When I double checked my reservations shortly before our arrival, I realized I had booked a room not a suite. At check in, I requested a suite and was given one at no additional charge! The suite was small but very comfortable. The beds where the best part. They where definately heavenly. Though we could walk to Disney, it would have been a very long walk, so we took the shuttle which comes about every 20-25 minutes. It worked well for us although I could see some people getting frusturated with the wait time. The only down side was that the pool was outdoor. Anaheim gets cold in December (we wore our winter jackets every evening after sunset), so we where unable to utilize the pool. The fitness room is small as is the arcade (there where 2 games total in the arcade). We didnt eat at the restaurant. There are plently of eateries across the street and next door to the hotel. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank minimomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2007

Stayed 3 days over Christmas with two adults and three children. We rented the one bedroom suite which provided plenty of room. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant had good food and the prices were reasonable.

Disneyland is actually a good twenty minute walk but the trolley comes every twenty minutes and stops and drops right in front of the hotel. It starts early in the AM and runs until after midnight. The three dollar daily fee is worth the price and children under 9 are free.

We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and convenience
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank maluduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbridge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2007

We stayed in the Doubletree guest suites from december 17th for 4 nights. it was a fabulous experience as a travel agent by profession i have stayed in many hotels and this is by far one of the best in every way. first of all the hotel is absolutely spotless i have never stayed anywhere as clean. the front desk staff are extremly professiona and friendly offering us a raincheck on the customary chocolate chip cookies as there were none available when we checked in. Our room was a suite which was of a good size bedroom had two double beds tv wardrobes etc very nicely decorated. lounge area was very nice with sofa bed and another tv. which was perfect for our party of two adults and two teenagers. we were booked in on a bed and breakfast basis buffet breakfast served in a really nice dining room with a really good choice of very breakfast item manned by extremly effiicient and friendly staff who couldnt do enought for guests. business center had free internet access available. bar staff very friendly and helpful. we didnt use the pool but had a look and although quite small was very attractive. the shuttle to disney runs from outside every twenty minutes or if you are feeling engergetic it is possible to walk in about 20 minutes. Disney was fabulous as ever beautifully decorated for christmas. This hotel is well worth a look if you are going to disney you can't beat it.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank miamul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights for a Disneyland trip. Everything at this hotel is clean and new. I loved the Neutrogena products in the bathroom. The bed is SO comfortable - felt so good after walking around all day at Disney! You do have to pay $11/day for parking, but with the cheap room rate we got, it didn't really matter to us. The warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in were so yummy! We used the ART shuttle bus to go to Disney and it picks you up and drops you off right next to the hotel. We also walked back to the hotel one time and it took about 15 minutes. With younger children, you might want to use the shuttle. The only hotel staff we really interacted with was the front desk and they were very friendly. Check in and check out was a breeze. Overall, I had a fantastic stay at the Doubletree. The other hotel I stayed at in the Anaheim area is the Embassy Suites on Harbor Blvd. If they both had the same rates, I would choose to stay at the Embassy Suites because of the free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank funinthesun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,024 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing