We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last night to our vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great last night to our vacation!”
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We decided to stay here due to the reasonable proximity to LAX. Although we were traveling with young children, we did not go to Disneyland but what a perfect hotel for those that are. We were welcomed with the trademark cookie and quick and friendly service. After checking in and driving 2 hours in a car with small children, we decided to head to the bar. The lovely bartender Norma was great with the kids (thanks for the extra cherries!) and made us feel welcome. We left Easter Sunday for our flight home and we were greeted by the Easter Bunny himself! What a nice touch for the kids who would have otherwise missed out. (very hard to hide Easter eggs on an airplane!) If we ever head back to that area I would most certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    793
    174
    65
    50
See reviews for
1,470
312
54
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

We stayed at the Doubletree for Washington State spring break (3/31-4/5). Check-in was a breeze. We rec'd warm cookies. There is a latte stand serving starbucks coffee, and restaurants but we didn't eat there. We used the parking, which is $11/day and a charge I'd rather do without. Wireless internet only available in the lobby. We had a two room suite with 2 queens and a sofa bed. Seemed average size. The beds were SO comfortable. Granite countertops and nice furniture. 2 TVs was nice. We had a mini fridge and microwave, and stocked up on basics at Target, about 1/2 mile south. (Cereal and milk, popcorn, water,etc). Water in the park is like $3 bottle so we saved by bringing our own.
The pool was super as well as the hottub. We watched the fireworks at Disney at least 3 times from the hottub. Met lots of nice people there, from Wash. and Canada. We spent the last day at the pool because we had a late flight out. Shower there too.
It is really not within walking distance after a long day at the parks. Its about 1.3 miles. You can take the city bus for $1.50/ea (under 6 is free) or the ART (tourism trolley) for I think $4/day. We had a van so we would take turns dropping everyone off and one person walking back.
We had a room on the street side, so it was a little noisy on Friday night, but not bad the other night.
Body products were neutrogena and included the usual plus face moisturizer (spf 30), face wash etc. That was a nice touch. Business center was open 24/7 and you could use a printer, so we bought our tickets/vouchers, printed boarding passes right there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PacificNWAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed here after reading many positive reviews on Trip Advisor. After a long trip to Anaheim we were cheered up immediately when we entered our room. I've stayed at the Disneyland Hotel and would choose the Double tree again in a heart beat! There was no long line up to check-in--it was fast and easy and we were treated very nicely and given warm chocolate chip cookies. We dove onto the two queen sized-beds (with sweet dreams embroidered on the pillows) and relaxed in our room before walking to Disneyland. If you have a lot of kids I would recommend taking the ART over walking as it took us about 15 minutes to walk there at a fast pace. This was fine for us but late at night with kids you will be too tired to walk back. However the ART comes every 20 minutes and stops right at the Hotel. Overall, this hotel was a great value for the price--super clean, comfy and friendly. The pool is also nice. It's small but clean and even in August on a hot day there was more room to swim than at the Disneyland hotel we stayed at later. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

I stayed one night on my own while on a business trip to LA. I was there mostly to visit Disney and wanted a nice cheap hotel within walking distance. It was about a 15 minute walk, which was fine with me.

Hotel itself was nice, exactly what you'd expect from DoubleTree. It was not unusually elegant or anything, and was more of a business class hotel than tourist. I got my cookie at check in (ok, every time I walked through the lobby), so I am happy.

Parking was free, which was a nice feature in LA! There was a pharmacy store right across the street that was handy for snacks.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demigrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

This was our second time staying here so we knew what to expect as far a distance from Disney, etc (a few long blocks, we took the shuttle). Service was excellent and the pool area clean and inviting with a view of the fireworks (we sat in the hot tub one night, only slightly blocked by another hotel). Some new tips I learned were the following:

I asked for a room on the north side, high floor and was accommodated with a room on the 4th floor (highest available when we were checking in). It had a great view of the pool and the fireworks which we watched from bed the first night!

Denny's directly across the street for breakfast to save a few bucks (though the hotel breakfast is reasonable and good).

Coffee bar is great for a breakfast on the run (yogurt, pastries, fresh fruit, Starbuck's coffee).

Great business center (free) to use the internet or print things out.

Parking in Downtown Disney is free for 5 hrs with validation (3 without)...You can take the "backroads" (Orangewood to West St which turns into Disneyland Dr) and be there in minutes without all the pedestrian traffic.

Gardenwalk Anaheim, just up the street, has PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Roy's (so yummy), McCormick & Schmick's, etc, plus shopping.

Lilo & Stitch breakfast at Paradise Pier was great (free parking at the hotel). We made a reservation (you don't need one) and thought you had to do the expensive buffet, but you can just order off the menu too which is very reasonable and they give a 10% AAA discount. Ample time with Daisy Duck, Minnie, Goofy, Lilo & Stitch, since it is a small venue, and plenty of photo ops. We went on our way out of town and it was the perfect way to end our trip.

Our only drawback was the time it took for the shuttle on two occasions...Other than that, I don't have a bad word to say about the Doubletree...We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JT3373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Just got back from a 4 day stay at the Doubletree Suites with my wife and 2 teenage children, and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, well maintained, and provided a very comfortable home base for our time at the Disney Parks. We had a 1 bedroom suite which had 2 queen beds in one room and a fold out sofa in the seperate living area. The bathroom was large and was well designed...great shower pressure also. My 19 year old son slept in the sofa bed in the living area which allowed him to stay up later if he wanted to and did not disturb my wife, daughter and I who stayed in the bedroom area which worked out very well. The elevators were very efficient. The Cafe' Bistro was great for Starbucks coffee in the morning and the $5 Breakfast Bagel with egg, canadian bacon and cheese was an affordable and quick breakfast option. We ate at the resturant one evening and were very happy with the meal. Service was great and so was the food...portions were also very generous! The only things that could make this a better place to stay would be to have hotel provided shuttle service and free internet in the room, (there is free wi-fi in the lobby area and the business center is also free). The walk to the parks is managable but adds a fair amount of walking to days that are already filled with plenty of footsteps already! The Anaheim Resort Transet system is not always reliable as stated in other reviews. Some waits are 20 minutes...one wait was over an hour! One option that works well is a cab. The fare including tip was around $8 (one way) for the 4 of us so it cost the same as 4 daily passes @ $4 dollars each for the ART with no waiting involved. Overall the place was great and would certainly stay there again if going to Disneyland!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lbcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

The cookies were great--you get a warm one at check-in--but the front desk gal who checked us in and gave us the cookies gave us no warm reception. I guess the cookie's the warmest thing you should expect there. Her attitude was arrogant bordering on indifferent; I figure she should be working behind the scenes rather than in such a visible position.

The room was beautiful--a one bedroom suite--but it had its shortcomings. First and foremost was the slow-draining vanity sink: soap scum galore clinging to the sink after every use. Then there was the ice dispenser outside that was audible everytime it was used.

Across the street is a gas station with a 24-hour mini-mart/liquor store. Some of the patrons were less than desirable in appearance and demeanor (think intervention). Cheap gas, though.

Breakfast was very good. We had the buffet.

Parking was $11/night for hotel guests.

I'm not sure if I'd stay there again, but I would return for more cookies.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlootsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel82, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2009
I am sorry to hear that one of our desk clerks was not very hospitable. That is totally unexceptable and unlike the 99.9% of our staff who go out of their way to treat guests in a warm friendly manner. Thank you for sharing your observations with me as it helps me in managing the hotel.
Respectfully,
Jeff Morse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing