We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

In Anaheim, I've stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, the Paradise Pier Hotel, and now this hotel. Although this one is not on the DL resort property (big bummer), and thus does not have the same ambience or proximity to Disney, I'd have to say, in my opinion, the quality of the room itself was better than I've experienced at either Disney hotel. It was a tastefully decorated, two-room suite (it was great that my hubby could sleep on the living room sofa so his snores wouldn't wake the rest of us in the other room). I never had a problem with maintaining consistent water pressure and temperature when taking baths (can't say that elsewhere). The towels are bigger and fluffier than at my Disney hotel rooms. This hotel has wide halls and I'm guessing fairly thick walls, because we didn't hear a lot of noise from other guests. Beds were super comfy, and I like that they have the extra short blanket/layer at the bottom of the bed for your feet. The breakfast package was a great value for my family of four-- there were warm eggs as well as small omelets made to order, fruit and yogurt, French toast and waffles with a wonderful apple compote, and the best homemade muffins I've had at any restaurant or hotel... organic, made with honey, sweet and flavorful, but without being overly sweet. There were also sausages, bacon, cereal, and other things. Oh, and breakfast burritos one day and eggs benedict another. Anyway... if you're visiting for Disneyland, take advantage of this offer. There's NO PLACE in the parks where you'll get anywhere near this quality or quantity of food for this great of a deal. We visited the pool to watch fireworks, but decided we had a better view from the top (7th floor) hallway corridor. Hotel parking was easy, and everyone was friendly. If you want to visit Disneyland and stay somewhere off of the resort property, this is a great Good Neighbor Hotel to choose. We choose to drive to Disney, which ended up being more time consuming than I had thought, as the parking structure is gargantuan to the extreme, so I'd suggest giving the shuttle a try.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
7 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,362
    766
    166
    63
    46
See reviews for
1,422
300
54
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The front desk staff at this hotel is extremely rude and unhelpful. When we had an issue with our reservation they were unable to comprehend what we needed and locked me out of my room! We also had issues with our parking ticket not working. Three times we went to the front desk to get it fixed. (it had already been paid for) and they kept insisting it was our fault. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Jennifer B,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserved during your recent visit to the area.

Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with front desk and parking. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Thank you,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have found our new go-to hotel for Disney...the Doubletree Suites! The 2 room suite was perfect for our family of four. I am an early riser, so it was great to be able to have my cup of coffee and start my day without waking up the family! We opted for the family breakfast package. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the service in the restaurant was excellent - very personable and helpful! Loved that they served fruit and steamed vegetables for breakfast. The organic blueberry muffins were delicious! Robert at the front desk was super nice and made me feel like I was his only guest. Loved that! The rooms were clean, and the beds very comfortable (an absolute must-have and the reason we don't go to less expensive hotels). The comforters were just the right weight for warmth and comfort. Loved the microwave and refrigerator in the room. Another plus is that the suite provides 2 TVs, so kids and parents have the option to watch different shows. We will absolutely stay again, and appreciate the quality experience at the Doubletree!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank tiffaneyc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My daughter's cheerleading team stays here at least times a year for competitions. The staff is always friendly (knowing that 100+ cheerleaders are involved with our party). Rooms are very clean, spacious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pros: Close to Disneyland - 20-25min walk depending on your speed (about 3 blocks).
Suites very roomy - separate bedroom, living room areas, bathroom with sink/vanity outside bathroom. Well worth it if you have some ratty tired kids - close the door and let them sleep it off!
Room safe in bedroom with roomy closet space to hang up clothes and store away bags, souvenirs.
ART Bus stops right outside. Hotel sells tickets and can charge room.
Lots of other restaurants around off premises.
Within 10min walk of 7 Eleven shop for picking up smaller groceries - water, snacks etc.
2 vending machines on each floor and shop downstairs
Free Internet access via 3 terminals and also a printer is available.
Friendly front desk staff, and more than obliging to furnish your kids with fresh chocolate chip cookies!
Great outdoor pool area.
Nice enough breakfast with some variety. Buffet not too costly.
Great water pressure with adequate hot water.

Cons: ART Bus to Disneyland can be infrequent and delayed during peak times.
Only 1 restaurant with somewhat of a limited menu.
Some Internet terminals were faulty / not working.
Resort fee chargeable per day.
A bit of a walk if you have young kids - especially if you had a long day at Disneyland.

Room Tip: Get a suite as its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I booked this hotel well in advance. I was about to cancel/re-book the reservation because one of my boy's wasn't feeling well. I was able to speak to Sean at the front desk and the manager of reservations whom were very helpful and polite. Luckily, my son was feeling better the next morning and we were able to keep our reservation. The room was perfect! Super clean!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payette, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, and suites were perfect with plenty of room and lots of mirrors for teenage girls to 'get ready' away from others. Nice to have the shuttle stop outside the hotel, as it was a little to far to walk, especially after a long day walking in the parks. We never did eat in the restaurant, but the cafe had plenty for a quick grab to take up to the room before heading out. Staff was very courteous and helpful, and housekeeping was excellent. Only wish was that the pool area stayed open later to soak those tired muscles in the hot tub. Though the beds were soooo comfortable after a long day! Didn't hear any road noise at night, nor did we hear any noise from other guests when we were in our room. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank mspprkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,969 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing