We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disneyland vacation”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We are just leaving the hotel after a four night stay. Overall it was clean and everyone was very helpful. We took the ART bus back and fourth to Disneyland from the hotel which was very convenient. The stop is right in front of the hotel. We ordered room service a few times and their salads were great. Starbucks coffee in the lobby was a bonus.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    790
    172
    64
    48
See reviews for
1,460
311
54
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for the Me um Auction. Stayed here for convenience and it was. Friendly staff quick check in walking distance to convention center. Clean room convey bed great view of Disney and fireworks. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Dave C,

Thanks for the nice review! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay during the Mecum Auto Auction. The cars featured were amazing & the Anaheim Convention Center is a perfect fit for an event of the size.

Disneyland does such a terrific fireworks show & I am so happy you could enjoy it from the comfort of your room.

Dave, I hope you will join us again soon.

Have a great day!

Deborah Fisher, Manager
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel was clean, friendly and comfortable. It was close to Disneyland and close to other places. It was perfect for our family who has two young kids. We got the suite and it allowed us to put our kids to bed and be able to stay awake in a different room. Book it you wont be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis MO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were in Anaheim for 5 nights to attend Disney's D23 Expo and of course visit the parks. The on-site Disney hotels are extremely expensive, and we were having a hard time justifying the price premium. Since we are partial to Hilton family of hotels, this Doubletree hotel caught our attention with its favorable reviews and decent proximity to the convention center & the parks. We were pleased with the hotel itself - clean, spacious rooms, free wifi, comfortable beds. And it's a reasonable walking distance to the convention center which worked well for us.
However, after long days at the expo, it was tiresome to then have to walk back to the hotel to freshen up, and walk again to the parks (to do yet more walking!). My feet couldn't take it after a couple days, and so we bought the local shuttle service option. However, this meant we were spending a lot of time waiting for the shuttle. And this cut into our time available for the parks in the evenings.
So, in the end it comes down to a cost vs. convenience tradeoff. For us, it's all about maximizing our time at Disney, and for any future trips, we'll probably gulp and pay the premium to stay at one of the on-site Disney hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have stayed with Double Tree in Colorado before and we liked it, but we really liked it in Anaheim! The room was freshly redone and it smelled great. Close to Disney and even the parking lot seemed cleaner. They had a notice that construction was going on and they apologized for any noise we might here, but we heard nothing.

The layout of the room was great. It was compact but felt spacious at the same time. The cookies at check-in were a big hit with the kids. The property altogether was very lovely. We only stayed for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. The only complaint I have (which isn't a complaint) is that one of our children may have left my husband's sunglasses in the room...if anyone finds some wood-looking sunglasses, let me know! :o)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmcam1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear clmcam1109,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Boy, am I glad to hear the renovations didn’t disturb your family during your visit. We’re very pleased with the end results – I am very fond of the new chocolate brown guestroom carpet in particular.

I do have some sad news, though. We located your reservation but unfortunately couldn’t find your husband’s sunglasses. If anything turns up, we will definitely get in touch.

We hope you’ll join us for a longer stay in the future. Thanks again for the compliments.

Warm cookies await,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great couple or family location for Disney fans. This is a designated Disneyland hotel so you can buy your Disneyland or California Adventure tickets hear and avoid the lines at Disney. If the short mile walk to the park is too long at the end of the day (or the beginning for young ones) you can avoid the cost of parking at Disney by purchasing a multi-hotel shuttle bus pass for the day. You can use it multiple times/day and its under $10/person. That being said, the hotel now charges for parking at $16/day - so add that into your overall costs... now on to the hotel.

This is a lovely Doubletree, conveniently located, with a restaurant and bar on site. You receive your Doubletree warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Valet service to help you with your bags is available. The rooms have been redecorated since my visit a few years back and are well appointed. We got a pre-paid rate that was less than half the cost of staying at one of the Disney on-site hotels. The king suite was ample and included a refrigerator and microwave. (We previously stayed in a suite and it was perfect for a family of 4 or more with its foldout couch and 2 queen beds.)

On to more ancillary matters. As I said a restaurant is on premises. Breakfast is available although they indirectly encourage the well stocked Breakfast Buffet by making the prices of individual breakfast entrees only a couple of dollars less than the full buffet. (I guess the buffet makes staffing easier). If you want a quick bite there is a snack bar serving Starbucks coffee and beverages and cereal, muffins, sandwiches and the like. Sadly, the espresso maker was not working the 3 nights of our stay - g-r-r-r-r-r.

There is a small gift shop with a large variety of souvenirs and necessary travel toiletries. The prices are very good. That being said, the overall appearance of the gift shop is a bit junk store like and could use an update. There is a gas station across the street and a Denny's as well as many restaurants in the area.

All in all great value; great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NapervilleCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I loved the stay at this Doubletree on S. Harbor Blvd for a Disneyland vacation. The hotel is very quaint and the service was fantastic all around. We were looking for something outside of Disney but close enough to get there easily, and this was the place. To get to Disney we were only 5 mins away, which was decent. You can purchase tickets right at the hotel to avoid some line ups at the gate, which I would recommend. (the only ones they didn't sell were Disney California 1 day passes, for some reason) so I found out that the line ups can be busy at the gate. We stayed in November, so getting cooler out, the pool and hot tub are located on the roof deck of one of the levels, but they were actually decent temp. The hot tub was good for kids to sit in, yet there were kids swimming in the pool, and when I checked it was actually kind of warm for November. So nice that you can still use the pool if needed. The restaurant service and food was great, no complaints. There is a little coffee shop and breakfast place, which was nice for something quick to pick up and go, cereal for the kids if needed without having a longer sit down meal.
Over all I will certainly stay here if and when we return to Disneyland for another visit.
I stayed the 2nd night at the Hilton convention centre up the street…. and I was disappointed that I had left this hotel for that one….(a review to come on that hotel as well) But between the 2 Hiltons, this would be my suggestion.
They also have the amazing cookies in the evenings….truly yummy!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank girlysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,963 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing