We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I really expected more from this property. The parking charge was exorbitant at $16 night...do not pay it...there is on street parking nearby. Our room smelled Iike insecticide and the grout in the bathroom was a mess. The coffeemaker would not make two cups at one time. The onsite restaurant was a ripoff despite good reviews. Definitely would not return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SadieMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear SadieMT,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel.

Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience.

I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Conveniton Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,540)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,394 - 1,400 of 2,540 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We are Disneyland Hotel guests for over twenty years but this DoubleTree Hotel surprised us with their excellent service and friendly staff. And, yes, we can be bribed with cookies. We wish this hotel was just a bit closer to the Disneyland Resort but we loved everything else about our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Visiting Disneyland was as magical as we anticipated, but the stay at this DoubleTree made the weekend perfect. We were able to watch the fireworks from our room and the breakfast is such a wonderful amenity. Something for everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Calling the fitness center a closet would be generous. Even by Hampton Inn standards, this was a poor fitness center. My King room as really small. The chair to the desk actually bumped up to the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Much friendlier than other Hilton Hotels I have visited. Immaculately clean, newly refurbished rooms. We had a 2 queen bed suite on top floor (7th). Breakfast was good quality but there is also a Denny's across the road. 20 minute walk to Disney park entrance, bit longer coming home with tired legs! Shuttle is available at 5 dollars each per day. We arrived at 11am - checkin not until 3 - so left our bags with bell service and headed to parks. Can't fault the hotel, others are a bit closer but may not be as comfortable for the price paid.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank willsySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

this is a very clean and modernly furnished hotel. it is quiet around all the busy disneyland properties. The front desk staff, especially Maria, is kind and professional. they even give you a warm cookie when you arrive. great hotel to get some rest near the attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

First the positives - the location is great, walkable to restaurants and Disneyland. We were able to walk back with our sleeping kids on 2 occasions and transfer them straight to bed. The rooms are a decent size, we had a 1 bedroom suite which was ample space for our family of 4. We also had breakfast included in our rate at Agio Restaurant which was nice each morning. The self laundry was handy ($1.50 per wash, $1.75 per dry).

Now the negatives - we had checked out on Wednesday afternoon as we were leaving that evening. We placed our bags in our friends' room who we're staying on. Unfortunately my son became ill and we had to stay another night. When we arrived back at the hotel, both my husband and son covered on vomit, we were shown no compassion or assistance (ie towels, water etc). We were given are very high rate for a 2 queen room ( not suite). The next morning we decided to extend our stay for another night ( although we would be checking out that evening). When I rang down to reception I was told that our current room was not available but they had other rooms available but check in wouldn't be until 4pm. We explained the fact that our son was sick and we needed somewhere to stay. I then went down to reception and explained our position face to face. I told them I was happy to move to another room, but I wanted to coordinate it with our check out. The girl at the front desk found us a suite and said that we could move straight away. Unfortunately the young guy (Sean) who I had spoken to on the phone earlier came up and whispered something in the girl's ear - extremely rude and not very subtle. She then told me I had to check out at noon and couldn't check back in until 4pm. The manager overheard the conversation and said we could stay in our current room and all was ok - so why the run about with the other 2 staff members??? I advised that we would pay the full rate, however we only needed the room until 8pm. Upon check out at 8pm the girl tried to charge us an early check out fee as well as the entire rate. Something I had never heard of and had not been advised of upon check in. After wasting 15 minutes it was okay'd for us not to pay this fee - so beware.

I doubt we will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Emma1975,

Thank you for your review. I’d like to apologize for the way the hotel staff handled the situation with your ill son, we should have shown a lot more empathy. In addition, I’d like to apologize for the difficulty you encountered while extending your stay, we should not have made the process so challenging.

Please know this is not the excellent service our hotel is known to provide. Again, please accept our apologies for your experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,047 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $135 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing