We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Way too BETTER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It's way BETTER than Double Tree Marina @ San Pedro, CA they have a nice view but cleanliness especially bathroom is way too far. Bathroom is reflection of how clean a person is. Remember that bathroom and Kitchen is the most critical place in home, hotel etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    695
    141
    50
    40
See reviews for
1,276
278
47
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lantana, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

In town for a quick business trip in Anaheim. Location and proximity to the Convention Center is great. Really nice property, newly renovated. Great rate, service and the cookie is always a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank jdentremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Jdentremont,

I'm glad to hear to enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I hope you and your family can join us again for vacation when you can really enjoy the Anaheim Resort area. Thanks for the kind words.

Warm cookies await,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed with a family of five, for 4 nights. The staff were all very helpful, the breakfast was a treat with kids eat free for each paying adult. There a many local dinning options also.
We walked an easy 20 minute stroll to Disney land from the hotel, however if you are planning a big day at the parks, and coming home late, then the bus which stops right out front is the best option, the hotel sells the tickets, we used this option two days of the three we spent at Disney land. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have been using this hotel for over 7 years, and have never been disappointed! The recent remodel is very nice. The rooms are wonderful, big fluffy towels, very spacious. The staff is very attentive, warm and helpful. Ask for the bellman Javier or Josh, and you get amazing service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for my family of 5 doing and a one night stay in between the two Disney parks. We had a queen suite that fit our needs perfectly. Hotel was clean and the service was incredible. I booked the bed and breakfast option, which I highly recommend. The food selection was perfect for a quick bite before heading to the park. My only complaint is that the hotel does not have a shuttle. Whereas the walk isn't that bad (15-20 minutes), a shuttle would be nice.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank USCfan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at the hotel 4 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel restaurant food was excellent and reasonable priced. Definitely would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
393 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoyed the stay very much. The prior stay at a Doubletree went very badly, so we were glad when the process was so well done. Nice property, great people they work to fill needs before we needed them filled. Only negative, was the sink area in our room had no separation from the sleeping area. When I awoke early, I had to awaken my family to clean up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#15 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing