We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a 4 night stay at this hotel, ideally situated in a lovely area with lots amenities within walking distance. The lights round the trees on the main road were really pretty. The reception staff, concierge and bell staff were all professional and friendly. We ate breakfast in the restaurant - great selection and the service was excellent, however we went the next day and it took 10 mins to get seated and then we sat another 10 mins and no one had come for our drinks order, I wouldn't mind if they were busy.... We ended up walking out. I begrudgingly paid the parking, I do feel that if you are staying at the hotel parking should be included. The pool area was lovely and quiet and the hot tub was very welcome after a long day on your feet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdelaney40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    763
    166
    63
    46
See reviews for
1,418
300
54
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel worked perfectly for my recent concert at Angels stadium. I was able to walk to the venue without worry about safety. THe room was nice, staff friendly, pool was clean and the parking fee reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Food was excellent and the staff was wonderful and it was so comfortable. Room service was quick and provided us with great food. Especially the Meat Lasagna....we ordered it twice. The Bellmen were so courteous and very friendly...especially Gary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aurora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in town for D23 so I wanted to pick a hotel close to the convention center. This hotel is close to the convention center as well as Disneyland. Disneyland is only a 15 minute walk away or you can take the ART shuttle. The shuttle stop is right outside the hotel entrance. It's either $5 roundtrip to the park or $3 one way. The service at the hotel was excellent. The staff was so pleasant and very helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean. Overall the hotel had a newer freshness about it as opposed to some of the more dated, older hotels in the area. Bonus....the delicious Doubletree cookies!! I would absolutely stay here again and I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyKeWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim,, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My bill included a daily charge for parking, and I did not even have a car AND the room rate was higher than the rate at original booking! I had documentation of original room rate and they reduced the rate - after some persistence on my part.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Doubletree by Hilton offers flexible pricing based on a number of factors, including length of stay. Unfortunately, it sounds like the pricing flexed in the wrong direction during your stay and for that, we truly apologize. I hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show you the great service guests have come to expect from the Doubletree Suites by Hilton.

Warm Cookies Await,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked this for our family of 5 with breakfast. It's the first time I stayed at a double tree and I was impressed for a three star hotel. Friendly service, nice rooms and good value to have two rooms and including a full breakfast for all of us. My son went to 'Vid-Con' and it was walking distance to the convention center. Quiet hotel which I was grateful for after 2 long days in Disneyland. Disneyland is very close though we still parked there. Out door pool is a bit small and basic but we didn't need it with so much to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
195 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Attended a conference at the convention center. This hotel was a pleasant, quiet respite from the mad house of the convention hotels. Nice facility, clean rooms, good AC, easy walking distance to convention center, local restaurants and Disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jaewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,958 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing