We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Quite, clean, comfortable. Our suite was reasonably spacious, I like the fact that folks sleeping in the living area (pullout couch) don't need to come through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The cookies are delicious!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crash_t51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    718
    146
    55
    42
See reviews for
1,310
282
51
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

While I stayed at the Doubletree because my regular business hotel in Anaheim was booked, this property was a very pleasant surprise and I will consider staying here again. From check-in to checkout the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to Disneyland (although that wasn't the reason I stayed there) and many restaurants and convenience stores. In essence, you could park at the hotel and not have to use your car if Disneyland is your destination. My room was HUGE and could easily accommodate a family of four. There is a pool, restaurant and Starbucks in the lobby and the only negative, the "fitness center" is a joke (but if you've come for Disneyland working out may not be a priority...).

Room Tip: Breakfast at the hotel is expensive; the room has a refrigerator and microwave if you're so incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HospitalDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at the Doubletree Suites. Clean, reasonably priced and excellent value for the amount of space. We have 5 in our family and it was nice to all be able to sleep in a bed for the price of a regular hotel room. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 3sweetpeasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel. Would look into staying at another Double Tree in future travels. The staff, food, and amenties were great. Long walk to Disneyland with young children. Wish they offered a shuttle. Overall Great Experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We came to Disneyland to celebrate my niece's 4th birthday so we chose the Doubletree since it was close to the Resort. This is my very first experience with Doubletree so I wasn't sure what to expect. I am someone who prefers nice hotels and excellent service and have stayed in places like Ritz Carlton, etc. Doubletree is very reasonably priced. We were pleasantly surprised and so excited to receive A+ service at this hotel! From the minute we booked to the time we walked in and throughout our entire stay we were treated like VIP guests. They seemed to truly CARE about making sure we had a nice stay. They were so friendly and when we mentioned my niece's birthday they brought her a bouquet of balloons and the smile on her face was so precious. Everyone from the top manager to the housekeeping staff to the room service staff and the guest services representative who called for our taxi service each morning was amazing. This kind of high service is usually only found in top of the line hotels or places like Nordstrom. What a gem of a hotel the Doubletree is and I would highly recommend it to all of my friends and family that want to come to Disneyland. No need to stay in a Disney Property hotel in the park with high costs... I am so glad we took a chance with the Doubletree--we will be back!! Thank you Jerry and all of your staff--we appreciate every detail you didn't know we were paying attention to :)

Room Tip: High floor facing North can allow you to see fireworks if your little one is too tired to stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Not only was this hotel close to my business meeting but also to Disneyland and a great outlet mall. The hotel had a shuttle to Disneyland that ran every 30 minutes or so and the staff were very helpful in answering my questions about the park, the outlet mall, and nearby restaurants. I wasn't there long but the stay was quite comfortable and the room was huge. There was only one small issue. My room wasn't far from the elevator and there was a mini wind tunnel between the elevator and my room door. This produced a faint whistling sound through the small crack in my door. Still, the overall stay was pleasant and I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BFR1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our 6th stay here for our Disneyland vacation, and the only hotel we would ever consider staying at in the area. Great stay, front desk staff very helpful in directing me to the nearest Best Buy. My husband sent us with the wrong camera charger, and a Disneyland trip with no pictures to show for it was not an option. Kudos for their assistance with options/information on local businesses that might have the right camera battery charger. A 20 minute round trip to Best Buy, and crisis was averted, with plenty of time to relax by the pool before heading to Downtown Disney. Restaurant staff is excellent, we enjoy seeing familiar faces with each stay. The hostess (manager?) who seated us is phenomenal, (my apologies on not being able to recall her name.) Her warm and sincere greeting and genuine interaction with us as to how things are going were refreshing, in an era where customer service seems to be a dying art. Breakfast buffet was delightful and delicious, as usual, even for 4 picky eaters ranging in age from 6-14. Our suite was well-appointed, with very comfortable beds, pillows, and linens, very inviting after spending 10-plus hours at the parks. Oddly enough, way back in 2007--our first stay with this hotel--a Disney employee (corporate level) recommended this property to us, and we have no reason to look anywhere else. You have earned our loyalty and repeat business, and we thank you for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#17 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing