We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Painesville, United States
1 review
“First Time at Double Tree”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel. Would look into staying at another Double Tree in future travels. The staff, food, and amenties were great. Long walk to Disneyland with young children. Wish they offered a shuttle. Overall Great Experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    790
    172
    64
    48
See reviews for
1,460
311
54
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We came to Disneyland to celebrate my niece's 4th birthday so we chose the Doubletree since it was close to the Resort. This is my very first experience with Doubletree so I wasn't sure what to expect. I am someone who prefers nice hotels and excellent service and have stayed in places like Ritz Carlton, etc. Doubletree is very reasonably priced. We were pleasantly surprised and so excited to receive A+ service at this hotel! From the minute we booked to the time we walked in and throughout our entire stay we were treated like VIP guests. They seemed to truly CARE about making sure we had a nice stay. They were so friendly and when we mentioned my niece's birthday they brought her a bouquet of balloons and the smile on her face was so precious. Everyone from the top manager to the housekeeping staff to the room service staff and the guest services representative who called for our taxi service each morning was amazing. This kind of high service is usually only found in top of the line hotels or places like Nordstrom. What a gem of a hotel the Doubletree is and I would highly recommend it to all of my friends and family that want to come to Disneyland. No need to stay in a Disney Property hotel in the park with high costs... I am so glad we took a chance with the Doubletree--we will be back!! Thank you Jerry and all of your staff--we appreciate every detail you didn't know we were paying attention to :)

Room Tip: High floor facing North can allow you to see fireworks if your little one is too tired to stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Not only was this hotel close to my business meeting but also to Disneyland and a great outlet mall. The hotel had a shuttle to Disneyland that ran every 30 minutes or so and the staff were very helpful in answering my questions about the park, the outlet mall, and nearby restaurants. I wasn't there long but the stay was quite comfortable and the room was huge. There was only one small issue. My room wasn't far from the elevator and there was a mini wind tunnel between the elevator and my room door. This produced a faint whistling sound through the small crack in my door. Still, the overall stay was pleasant and I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BFR1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our 6th stay here for our Disneyland vacation, and the only hotel we would ever consider staying at in the area. Great stay, front desk staff very helpful in directing me to the nearest Best Buy. My husband sent us with the wrong camera charger, and a Disneyland trip with no pictures to show for it was not an option. Kudos for their assistance with options/information on local businesses that might have the right camera battery charger. A 20 minute round trip to Best Buy, and crisis was averted, with plenty of time to relax by the pool before heading to Downtown Disney. Restaurant staff is excellent, we enjoy seeing familiar faces with each stay. The hostess (manager?) who seated us is phenomenal, (my apologies on not being able to recall her name.) Her warm and sincere greeting and genuine interaction with us as to how things are going were refreshing, in an era where customer service seems to be a dying art. Breakfast buffet was delightful and delicious, as usual, even for 4 picky eaters ranging in age from 6-14. Our suite was well-appointed, with very comfortable beds, pillows, and linens, very inviting after spending 10-plus hours at the parks. Oddly enough, way back in 2007--our first stay with this hotel--a Disney employee (corporate level) recommended this property to us, and we have no reason to look anywhere else. You have earned our loyalty and repeat business, and we thank you for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for a one one night stay arriving from Australia on an early morning flight. We arrived at around 8.30 am. After using a friends room to shower and change then breakfast in the restaurant downstairs we were able to check in around 10.30 am to our room. We had booked a one bedroom queen suite. The suite was a generous size with a separate sitting room. 2 super comfortable queen sized beds in the bedroom. Excellent value for the price we paid. The breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was good value for money and the servers were extremely professional and friendly. Over all we were very pleased with our room, the standard of the hotel, and the efficiency of the staff. There is a shuttle bus to Disneyland right outside the hotel. It costs $5 for the day. Worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helios34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Got a really good price here with parking,but there's not a lot going on in the hotel itself.
It's very formal and the bar while well stocked with your various beers/liquors is very open and has no atmosphere whatsoever if you fancy a few late night drinks. There are a couple of bars in the area however, but might be a bit hard to find as they seem to be in a shopping mall/area.

There's a starbucks in the lobby and a 7-11 2 mins walk away on the way to the parks.

The hotel itself is very clean, we had a lovely large corner room with views. Facilities are excellent with laundry area and swiming pool, though we didn't use it and only saw it when we went to do some laundry.
Staff were friendly and we had no problems whatsoever over the 4 days.
I'd stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CitySoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

As you drive up to this hotel it looks like your standard tower block hotel, but when you enter the lobby it is bright, airy and clean. Check in was very quick and as no rooms were available for the class we had booked (king double) we were upgraded to a premium king room. The room was on the 17th floor, huge room with large comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom with Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries, big TV, comfy chair and footstool, writing desk, safe etc. the warm welcome cookie was lovely and much needed as we were starving after a long journey! The reason for our visit was to go to Disneyland for the day, the shuttle was brilliant, very efficient and always space for everyone, saved the hassle of driving and parking up at the Park. The only thing to be wary of is the premium water in the room, which we did not realise was $6 a bottle (!!?) and were shocked to find this on our bill. After pointing this out at checkout it was deducted from our bill. The only additional charge to be aware of is parking at $13 a night! The hotel breakfasts looked nice but were very expensive, it was actually cheaper to eat breakfast on Main St USA in Disneyland itself! Overall a very nice hotel and an excellent base for Disney!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,963 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing