We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“not close to legoland its a quite a little walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
ocean shores
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not close to legoland its a quite a little walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

we stayed here to go to disneyland but its clean! they do charge for parking and give you warm cookie when u check in. i guess closer you get to disneyland entrance hotel becomes older and dirtier? but this hotel ws clean and friendly and got a upgraded room too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tylerkim2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,248
    713
    145
    53
    41
See reviews for
1,304
279
49
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here one night to be close to Disney. The staff was very friendly, and the chocolate chip cookies were a delight. The breakfast buffet was very nice. We had dinner in the restaurant, and they had a nice selection for the kids and the adults. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms could be freshened with new carpet, but that would not stop me from staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The separate sleeping and living areas were exactly what we needed when travelling with our 3 year old boy. We had a higher level floor, so street noise was non existent, and the pool, even in January, was pleasant. It isn't the closest hotel to the park, but transportation isn't an issue, and the hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was also excellent. Very affordable as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mglentw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed at the Doubletree suites when going to Disneyland

loved the warm cookies at check in
staff was extremely friendly
restaurant very affordable with children (they eat free) and food quality was better than expected
room was clean, comfortable and in decent repair
approx 15 minute walk to Disney gates (for those driving- the hotel is across from the Disneyland parking lot)
i did find the air quality ventilation system noisy- but appreciate that the air was not stale

Room Tip: ask for a room that has a less noisy A/C// heating fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

On our visit to disneyland we chose to stay at doubletree suites Anaheim. That was the best decision we made.
Friendly staff, warm cookies on arrival AND they upgraded us to the bigger suite FREE of extra charges.
The concierge recommended a person named "Nate" for airport transfer from LAX, he was fantastic, we used him to drive us around and saw all things possible while in LA.
This hotel is just a very short bus ride from Disney land, has restaurant and great room service.
Expess checkout, we just left in the morning - hassle free. Free wifi kept the kids happy.
Totally recommended by myself. Would stay here again. The suites are so comfortable - lounge room with tv and separate bedroom with tv.
Stayed 5 nights and was so much cheaper than staying in the Disney land resort Hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rox-lowerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Definitely first time at a Hilton, figured I could finally start earning points since we go to Disneyland quite often, but never stay at the same hotel. Used my Corp disc the first night. Went to Disneyland and found out the Grapevine was closed so I had to book another night. But they wouldn't give me my discount, said it was "unavailable." Asked to have them verify again when I checked in and the blonde refused.

Room was clean, a great nights sleep as well. But the fact they couldn't.t give me my corp disc and verify knocked them down to 4 stars.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

An impressive building, we saw it first late at night after arrival from Europe. Checkin was pleasant thoughtful and quick. Say "yes" to the Welcome Cookies. The Suite was luxurious, though the coffee not actually a gourmet delight but it was fun. Down in the restaurant a great breakfast, not expensive, and a good dinner menu. Staff in restaurant and reception were all very helpful and genuinely friendly withut overdoing it. Disneyland a 20 - 30 minute (max) walk on S Harbor Blvd, very pleasant exercise, though there is bus transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 255678Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#45 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing