We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Disneyland Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Disneyland Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had originally planned on staying at a different hotel for our trip to Disneyland. Instead, for a little more money, we stayed at the Doubletree Suites. What a great decision! We booked a 2 room suite. The bedroom had 2 queen beds, and the main room had a sleeper-sofa, desk, another chair, and lots and lots of room for luggage and room for kids to play. The bathroom was nice (and clean). The hotel's staff was top-notch. There is a shuttle to Disneyland right outside the hotel driveway ($5 per adult and $3 per child, per day). AAAA++++

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank breakout35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    699
    142
    50
    40
See reviews for
1,281
278
47
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed two nights here on a quick Disneyland trip with our 1-1/2 year old daughter. This property exceeded all expectations. First of all, it's ~20 minute walk to the Disneyland gate, which didn't bother us at all. There is a Disneyland Welcome Center on-property where you can ask questions, purchase tickets, make reservations, etc.

The lobby is elegant and beautiful. Check-in was fast, smooth and the staff was very friendly. Our room was spacious, super clean and the beds were comfy. They provided a pack-n-play quickly to our room, upon request.

We only enjoyed the breakfast buffet one time (paid a little extra per night to include it), and it was more than adequate.

Overall, I think it's a wonderful property, conveniently located to the parks and spacious enough for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxT97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

positives:
- clean bathroom
- large room
- extra bed (sofa bed)
- an additional $30 will feed a family of 4 abundantly (a.k.a. breakfast buffet)
- easy parking
- free wifi
- fresh chocolate chip cookies every night
- an outdoor swimming pool
- two TVs
- good response from house-keeping service

negatives:
- the carpet looks torn & old
- couch looks old
- no slippers
- furniture looks old
- $15 for parking (just like other hotels, I guess)

overall, we're pretty happy with the money we spent there.

Room Tip: for a family of 4 or more, get double queen, with sofa bed in higher floor. it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days Dec 2012 with my teenage children... friendly staff, modern and stylish rooms, great location within walking distance of Disneyland. We were provided with warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival. On of the Concierge staff was so friendly that he gave us a wave and a greeting whenever he saw us passing through the lobby, remembering the activity we had asked him about the previous day and enquired as to how it turned out for us. Will definitely stay there again when in Anaheim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Desley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the Doubletree on the first leg of our trip from Australia. We received the warm cookies on check in and as we hardly slept a wink on the plane the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I thought that was only because we were so tired, but that is how they felt every night after. Had a quiet room on the 3rd floor, used the internet options in room and in the business centre to print flight to next part of our trip which was handy. Used the fitness facilities one morning which were fine. Great speedy service to grab a coffee in the morning before heading off. Free parking which was a bonus. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed near elevator on 3rd floor in a two room place and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen-Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Doubletree Suites for a week long Disney visit. This is the 3rd different hotel we have stayed at in the area, and I would have to say the best choice so far. The front desk staff was very helpful all the time, the restaurant is very good and the suite rooms are perfect if travelling with children, as you can put them to bed and relax in the extra room for a bit. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the pool. The only issue I had with the hotel was that it is time for room upgrading, especially the carpets. The furniture is a bit worn as well, but the beds were very comfortable. The distance from Disney is not too bad, as long as you are not walking with very young children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcaf_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Based on the many positive reviews on TA we decided to stay at this hotel for our first trip to Disneyland and Disney California Adventure.

We took the Disneyland Resort Express (by Grayline) from LAX which picked us up under the green sign (as explained on their website) just outside the terminal (Tom Bradley for us but it also stops at the other terminals). It costs $22 per person but we had a $5 off coupon form their website. Reservations aren’t required and the trip took a little over an hour (mainly due to the pick up of other passengers from all the other terminals and also our hotel being the one of the last ones for drop off. But it was a comfy and cheap way to get to our accommodation. Highly recommend them.

The lady who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. After the long flight from Australia we were also delighted that we could check in early (12:30pm) and by the warm choc chip cookies (yum).

Our Standard King room had a good size and we liked having a microwave and fridge to use. Perfectly clean and quiet.

The next morning we walked to Disneyland. It took about 15-20mins but since we did heaps of walking inside the parks decided to follow a tip I read here on TA. We took the free shuttle back to the Toy Story parking lot and from there it is only a little over 5 mins back to the hotel. Took the bus again the next morning as well. There are lots of them and we never had to wait longer than 5 mins to board one.

Great hotel in a good location for spending time at the two parks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MCB_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#15 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing