We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a pretty good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

positives:
- clean bathroom
- large room
- extra bed (sofa bed)
- an additional $30 will feed a family of 4 abundantly (a.k.a. breakfast buffet)
- easy parking
- free wifi
- fresh chocolate chip cookies every night
- an outdoor swimming pool
- two TVs
- good response from house-keeping service

negatives:
- the carpet looks torn & old
- couch looks old
- no slippers
- furniture looks old
- $15 for parking (just like other hotels, I guess)

overall, we're pretty happy with the money we spent there.

Room Tip: for a family of 4 or more, get double queen, with sofa bed in higher floor. it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    718
    146
    55
    42
See reviews for
1,310
282
51
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days Dec 2012 with my teenage children... friendly staff, modern and stylish rooms, great location within walking distance of Disneyland. We were provided with warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival. On of the Concierge staff was so friendly that he gave us a wave and a greeting whenever he saw us passing through the lobby, remembering the activity we had asked him about the previous day and enquired as to how it turned out for us. Will definitely stay there again when in Anaheim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Desley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the Doubletree on the first leg of our trip from Australia. We received the warm cookies on check in and as we hardly slept a wink on the plane the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I thought that was only because we were so tired, but that is how they felt every night after. Had a quiet room on the 3rd floor, used the internet options in room and in the business centre to print flight to next part of our trip which was handy. Used the fitness facilities one morning which were fine. Great speedy service to grab a coffee in the morning before heading off. Free parking which was a bonus. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed near elevator on 3rd floor in a two room place and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen-Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Doubletree Suites for a week long Disney visit. This is the 3rd different hotel we have stayed at in the area, and I would have to say the best choice so far. The front desk staff was very helpful all the time, the restaurant is very good and the suite rooms are perfect if travelling with children, as you can put them to bed and relax in the extra room for a bit. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the pool. The only issue I had with the hotel was that it is time for room upgrading, especially the carpets. The furniture is a bit worn as well, but the beds were very comfortable. The distance from Disney is not too bad, as long as you are not walking with very young children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcaf_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Based on the many positive reviews on TA we decided to stay at this hotel for our first trip to Disneyland and Disney California Adventure.

We took the Disneyland Resort Express (by Grayline) from LAX which picked us up under the green sign (as explained on their website) just outside the terminal (Tom Bradley for us but it also stops at the other terminals). It costs $22 per person but we had a $5 off coupon form their website. Reservations aren’t required and the trip took a little over an hour (mainly due to the pick up of other passengers from all the other terminals and also our hotel being the one of the last ones for drop off. But it was a comfy and cheap way to get to our accommodation. Highly recommend them.

The lady who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. After the long flight from Australia we were also delighted that we could check in early (12:30pm) and by the warm choc chip cookies (yum).

Our Standard King room had a good size and we liked having a microwave and fridge to use. Perfectly clean and quiet.

The next morning we walked to Disneyland. It took about 15-20mins but since we did heaps of walking inside the parks decided to follow a tip I read here on TA. We took the free shuttle back to the Toy Story parking lot and from there it is only a little over 5 mins back to the hotel. Took the bus again the next morning as well. There are lots of them and we never had to wait longer than 5 mins to board one.

Great hotel in a good location for spending time at the two parks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MCB_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at Double tree suites, 24th Nov-5th Dec 2012. Clean and comfortable . We had a suite and there was plenty of room for my adult son and my husband and myself. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were always kept spotlessly clean.
The Art service was a bit hit and miss, but we were all adults and it was an easy 20minute walk for us. We also found if you caught the Art that went to The Hilton and Marriot it was just a matter of cutting through a couple of car parks and a 5 minute walk.
The guys at the concierge Javier and Gary and Josh were very helpful. They were always pleasant and help us with collecting our packages or booking taxis or tours. Thankyou.
The front desk staff checked you in but wheb coming back into the hotel wouldn't even look up to welcome you back. It was the concierge that always did that, (we were there for 11 days) so it wasnt a once off.
Lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay here ,concierge and housekeeping and concierge did a wonderful job. And made us feel welcome, however the front desk staff where standoffish.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garykerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

With many of the Disneyland Good neighbour hotels you don't know how nice of a room, service or noise you will get - you can feel pretty sure that you will be happy with everything here. That is unless the desk person is having a miserable day or some obnoxious people are also staying at this hotel. We travelled with friends and I wasn't sure about staying anything other than a short walk from the Disneyland entrance, but I'm really glad we did. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very very comfortable with lots of room.

We skipped buying the resort bus passes and used taxis or mini vans to go back and forth. For only a few dollars more it was worth arriving in comfort and not having all the hassles of those buses.

When you look at the price remember that you will have to pay for parking and a daily resort fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fil-a-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#45 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 3,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing