We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat..”
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“A real treat..”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had to come to Anaheim for a birthday party...Only live 50 miles away but didn't want to drive home late at night...Saturday night in Anaheim...thought we would be paying a fortune...We were given a rate under what we expected and directly though the Hotel...Hotel is very clean and Quaint...Very much like a boutique Hotel you would find in Mexico or Europe,
Our room 101 was on the first floor...and would be great for a small family....Kitchen, bath, dressing room and even a private patio....My only downfall with the room is it should be a HC room at least with bars around the bathtub...Breakfast was fine...Plenty of fresh fruit...juice, coffee..cerial and muffins..
AND BTW...YOU DON'T HAVE TO GET ON THE FREEWAY TO GET TO DISNEY LAND...I believe this hotel is rated a 3....I give it a very good 3...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    1,122
    390
    146
    63
See reviews for
1,573
702
93
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is too far to Disney in my opinion. Have to get on the freeway for a short distance to get there. Hotel looks old and dirty. Sofa in the lobby is dirty, I wouldn't want to sit on it. The beds/bedding is old. Stains and just old. Sofa had a cover on it and it was dirty and torn. Bathroom very old. No hair dryer, need to bring your own. Breakfast is limited to oatmeal and cold cereal and not a very big variety. Apples and oranges, bananas gone and not replenished. I had to go ask for some cereal. Hotel was cheap and I guess you get what you paid for. I did not feel it was worth the cheap price. I'd rather pay more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhxCindy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is still a favorite. This trip we got to stay on the first floor. The little fountain in the courtyard made the stay even more relaxing. The beds were very comfortable, we slept like rocks and woke up late. The front desk called to ask about late check out. They were very understanding and were extremely pleasant about it. This hotel has the best rooms and the best cutomer service I have ever experienced.

The price is extremely reasonable too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Heidi408 needs to get over herself. I wonder if she changes her sheets at home every day....

If you're looking for Holiday Inn sterility, go there. If you want character and comfort, go here. We like character with our comfort.

We were here for the umpteenth time, and as always, had an excellent stay. For the first time, we had a room on the 3rd floor. That was nice, as sometimes, the little preciouses get all amped up about going to Disneyland, and run all over the place, which ain't all that great if you're on the floor below.

The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and the kitchen area was clean. We don't do any cooking in any hotel room kitchen, anywhere, other than make coffee. That sorta goes against the whole notion of vacation.

I frankly do not see how the room could have been any more comfortable. I'm not a fan of the type of chairs that were in the room we had, (316), but that's a matter of personal taste. They were nice enough, I just like higher-backed chairs.

The best news was learning of the demise of the $5 per day per machine internet charge. Now, it's a one-time payment up front. Still not on a par with nearly every other hotel in town, but much better.

See you next time.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shop99er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and i stayed here from from monday September 23 to thursday september 26th. We were supposed to stay till saturday morning but it was such an unpleasant stay that we checked out early and found another hotel. At first glance this hotel has some charm to it. But as travelera we're not looking for decorations. We want comfort and cleanliness. This hotel lacked greatly in both categories. The bathroom is old poorly repaired with paint coatings, the tub pools water ....it never goes down the drain. I was so disgusted with the bathroom that i almost felt like id be better off not showering after a long day at Disneyland. The tile they have in the room is ridiculously big and dangerous. Plus ypu can tell it's not properly cleaned. The room and the hotel in general has an old musty moldy smell. Also the kitchen drawers are so disgusting we paid more for this hotel with the kitchen but in the end we ended up spending even more money because we were not able to cook there it was so unsanitary. And dont get me started on the breakfast....really? Little 4 oz boxes of milk sitting in a dish pan with ice and water probably not even properly maintained at a safe temperature. Cheap chocolate muffins and mini lemon pound cakes. Oh and the number one thing.....after 2 nights i noticed the sheets werent changed....so i put a mark on it with my eyeliner just to test them...and nope nothing ...we went 4 nights with the same sheets god knows if the towels were clean or not. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. HORRIBLE SERVICE YOU SHOULD BE EMBARRASSED.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am sorry that our hotel was not a good fit in meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing clean , comfortable and affordable accommodations with style. Most of our guests love the traditional tiled floors and the charm of the hotel. It is common practice in many hotels not to change sheets daily. We do make up your room and refresh towels daily. Our breakfast is monitored and is only designed to be a light continental breakfast. We will however take a close look at your room to follow up on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

On a road trip, we stayed in 12 different hotels in as many days. This is the one I would recommend for an extended stay with family. We booked last minute online and when we arrived were upgraded from a queen to king in a huge room on the ground floor (104) with daybed, sofa, and full kitchen. The room was clean, included basic kitchen utensils for 2 persons, nice soap and a big comfortable bed with AC that worked. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic: cereal, juice, fruit, coffee/tea, but if you want something else you have a kitchen to cook it and countless restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WATERLOGGEDinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was the greatest ever. The bed and room were very clean, the beds were soooo comfortable. I would greatly recommend it to anyone to stay there. It was just so relaxing and comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to help. The only thing I regret is not being able to stay longer, but the price, continental breakfast, and everything else was excellent. I truly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I would choose the upper rooms, none of the rooms are noisy, but the upper rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almap101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,095 reviews
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
4.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 118 in Anaheim
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Property: Hotel Pepper Tree
Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing