We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Back again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Heidi408 needs to get over herself. I wonder if she changes her sheets at home every day....

If you're looking for Holiday Inn sterility, go there. If you want character and comfort, go here. We like character with our comfort.

We were here for the umpteenth time, and as always, had an excellent stay. For the first time, we had a room on the 3rd floor. That was nice, as sometimes, the little preciouses get all amped up about going to Disneyland, and run all over the place, which ain't all that great if you're on the floor below.

The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and the kitchen area was clean. We don't do any cooking in any hotel room kitchen, anywhere, other than make coffee. That sorta goes against the whole notion of vacation.

I frankly do not see how the room could have been any more comfortable. I'm not a fan of the type of chairs that were in the room we had, (316), but that's a matter of personal taste. They were nice enough, I just like higher-backed chairs.

The best news was learning of the demise of the $5 per day per machine internet charge. Now, it's a one-time payment up front. Still not on a par with nearly every other hotel in town, but much better.

See you next time.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shop99er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    938
    325
    131
    56
See reviews for
1,293
607
80
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and i stayed here from from monday September 23 to thursday september 26th. We were supposed to stay till saturday morning but it was such an unpleasant stay that we checked out early and found another hotel. At first glance this hotel has some charm to it. But as travelera we're not looking for decorations. We want comfort and cleanliness. This hotel lacked greatly in both categories. The bathroom is old poorly repaired with paint coatings, the tub pools water ....it never goes down the drain. I was so disgusted with the bathroom that i almost felt like id be better off not showering after a long day at Disneyland. The tile they have in the room is ridiculously big and dangerous. Plus ypu can tell it's not properly cleaned. The room and the hotel in general has an old musty moldy smell. Also the kitchen drawers are so disgusting we paid more for this hotel with the kitchen but in the end we ended up spending even more money because we were not able to cook there it was so unsanitary. And dont get me started on the breakfast....really? Little 4 oz boxes of milk sitting in a dish pan with ice and water probably not even properly maintained at a safe temperature. Cheap chocolate muffins and mini lemon pound cakes. Oh and the number one thing.....after 2 nights i noticed the sheets werent changed....so i put a mark on it with my eyeliner just to test them...and nope nothing ...we went 4 nights with the same sheets god knows if the towels were clean or not. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. HORRIBLE SERVICE YOU SHOULD BE EMBARRASSED.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am sorry that our hotel was not a good fit in meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing clean , comfortable and affordable accommodations with style. Most of our guests love the traditional tiled floors and the charm of the hotel. It is common practice in many hotels not to change sheets daily. We do make up your room and refresh towels daily. Our breakfast is monitored and is only designed to be a light continental breakfast. We will however take a close look at your room to follow up on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

On a road trip, we stayed in 12 different hotels in as many days. This is the one I would recommend for an extended stay with family. We booked last minute online and when we arrived were upgraded from a queen to king in a huge room on the ground floor (104) with daybed, sofa, and full kitchen. The room was clean, included basic kitchen utensils for 2 persons, nice soap and a big comfortable bed with AC that worked. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic: cereal, juice, fruit, coffee/tea, but if you want something else you have a kitchen to cook it and countless restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WATERLOGGEDinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was the greatest ever. The bed and room were very clean, the beds were soooo comfortable. I would greatly recommend it to anyone to stay there. It was just so relaxing and comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to help. The only thing I regret is not being able to stay longer, but the price, continental breakfast, and everything else was excellent. I truly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I would choose the upper rooms, none of the rooms are noisy, but the upper rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Almap101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a quiet room at the back. This was a full suite unit which i did not require but had fridge, stove, microwave, coffemaker, dishes, couch and T.V and also an outside deck. Room was very clean and comfortable. Check in was easy as was checkout. A small breakfast was included. They also had a computer in the lobby for free internet service. I did have a problem with it so i was quickly directed to another computer in one of the offices. Great service. Only complaint i had is we arrived quite late and there was not lighted sign in the street marking the entrance.
I believe it was fairly close to Disneyland and Knotts. (15 minutes at most to both). We were there on business.

Room Tip: Best to ask for a room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I will never stay anyplace else!! It's an amazing hotel, elegant and so customer friendly! Plenty of parking.. Sparkling pool! Great value! I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know going to Southern California! Convenient to all entertainment, food & freeways

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I can sum this hotel up this way: nice, quiet, clean, spacious room (with real fridge kitchen!) and friendly personnel, great décor, and excellent rate! I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit SoCal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epoch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
4.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Property: Hotel Pepper Tree
Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing