We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disney getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disney getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Pepper tree hotel before and we came back again. The place is very nice for us and very spacious as we are a small family with young kids. The full kitchen is huge plus and the people there are friendly and helpful especially Chris whom I have dealt with in all my reservation(current and previous ones).
I would definitely come back again and would recommend it to other people.

My recommendation to owner is to do some remodeling as some things need to be changed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElMsafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    1,051
    366
    141
    59
See reviews for
1,458
660
88
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I reserved 2 queen beds, but the beds are clearly not queen sizes. It might be "queen size" according to the hotel, but it is definitely not queen size. Also, the cushions and decorative pillows on the couch are worn down - there are spots on the cushions and the decorative pillows. The layout of the bathroom is inconvenient. The flush tank hits the bathroom door all the time. The hallways and lobby are very hot. Waiting in the lobby is very miserable. There should be air conditioning throughout the hotel. There is a resort fee of $2 for parking, internet and breakfast. I think that is not reasonable. We had a hard time getting internet service and breakfast is terrible. Since we were charged $2 for those additional services, I think it should be better than the other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyndg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and we enjoyed our stay at the Pepper Tree. We had a small issue checking in as we were given a room without an oven/hob. Apparently they have about 4 rooms that do not have a hob. However, when I told them that I specifically picked the hotel for the cooking facilities they moved us to a different room. This room was great with plenty of space, a nice kitchen area, large double bed, plus bunk bed for my daughter. The courtyard was decent, but beware of the balcony above as we had a few issues with rubbish dropping from above. I don't agree with other people about the area around the hotel, which I thought was fine and safe. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Value for money, big room, nice closet and reasonable bath room. Best is have balcony. Opp shops and supermarket. A lot car park space. Fast foods and restaurants all walking distance. Only avail room service with Italian pizza delivery.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derricktbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is located in not the best of neighborhoods and outside appearances were deceiving. The decor is interesting. The front reception area is very old fashioned, but well maintained. We were a bit worried when we were given our first room since the fire alarm system kept beeping(which meant that the battery needed to be replaced). Someone from the front desk came up to check it out immediately. She had NO idea what needed to be done and had no spare battery. We told her we couldn't stay in a room that would continually beep with/or without the battery she removed. Happily, we got another room. It was nicely decorated, had a full refrigerator and a small kitchenette. The bed was comfortable with a choice of several different types of pillows available. My daughter and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Time Saver Tip: The best way to get to this Hotel and Disneyland Park is to travel on I-5 getting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy39er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Pepper Tree as part of a 5 day family trip to Disneyland. We would certainly stay here again, but there were some issues.

Pros -
Less than 10 minutes from Disneyland (about 4 miles)
Large Rooms
Full Kitchen
Very friendly staff
Fairly inexpensive (95ish/night with 2 Adults and 1 Child)

Cons -
Rooms need maintenance. The entire hotel is fairly worn.
Pool was cold and in need of maintenance
No Shuttle to Disneyland
Not in a great area

Basically, a pretty decent low cost base for family trips to Disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambodiarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I spent out Honeymoon at this hotel, and it was nice. Sadly we were too busy to enjoy the little kitchenette or suite had, but the bed was comfortable, and overall look and space of the room was great.

We did have a mess in our bathroom one night, that may have been caused by housekeeping, but they were quick to clean it up.

We were close to Disneyland and a decent distance from LA. Our stay was lovely :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
4.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
3.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Property: Hotel Pepper Tree
Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing