We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pepper Tree to your Saves list
Hotel Pepper Tree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save $10 off each night
Ranked #26 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 3 days and I was very happy. The Internet was terrible, really bad. I liked having the fridge. I loved the little outdoor patio. We were on the ground floor so there were a lot of plants on the patio. The staff were so nice and helpful anytime we needed anything. The best thing was the sleep I got. I always take my own pillow, but this is the first time I didn't use it. Their pillows and mattress were soooo comfy. Better quality sheets would have made it heaven. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The ac noise is VERY loud, but that may be a good thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    818
    287
    122
    49
See reviews for
1,117
531
76
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Had my car broken into in broad daylight 15 ft from the front door of the hotel in the first couple of hours. Spoke with the manager about looking into the security cameras which just happened to be pointed at a palm tree. They also had the nerve to say they didn't want to get involved by turning the footage over to the police, I had to do that myself. They claim this hasn't happened more than 2 times in the past 12 years but a quick look at the Anaheim police crime map showed 7 car thefts/ grand theft within one block just the weekend I stayed! Even the mexican restaurant had their TVs stolen! Had I checked prior I would have never stayed here, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wtr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are sorry that this incident occurred on our property and for the stress this has obviously caused you .This is most unusual and we do have proper security systems in place that are available for any such incident. Unfortunately it is protocol to have the injured person deal with the authorities in these kind of matters. As a result we will be keeping a very close eye around the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

When traveling to Disneyland, "you get what you pay for" doesn't always apply. But in this case, it's true. Pros: free parking, hot showers w/good pressure, full kitchenette, free Internet. Cons: dark lot in shady neighborhood, tubs don't drain, kitchen area isn't cleaned well, and Internet is very spotty. As far as "free hot breakfast", the only thing hot is the coffee. Packaged sweet rolls, cheap white bread, instant oatmeal. Not worth the calories!! One more thing-thinnest walls EVER in a hotel. NOISY!!!! Babies crying, children screaming, running up and down hallways, loud voices in the middle of the night. Sure, Disneyland is a kid-magnet, but really? Next time we'd pay a bit more for decent food, cleanliness, proximity to the park, and a semi-decent night's sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for the last room in a hallway-maybe there won't be people stomping by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize for not living up to your expectations but will look into your complaints very seriously. We do not offer or promote a hot buffet breakfast but only a free continental breakfast. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel does provide a hot buffet breakfast for $3.00 per person. We do think we are a great value for the money paid – free breakfast, free wifi, a large rooms with full kitchens. Sorry again that your stay was not what you were hoping for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The rates are better here than newer places closer to Disney, but neighborhood was not the most comfortable, altho' we didn't have any safety issues. The concept is admirable...older motel amped up for today's family/traveler with kitchen/suite area, but needs more updating Pool looked nice. No laundry facilities. The kitchen area was adequate, as was the room. Beds not overly comfortable. Hole in the tub. Parking area was a little dark. Breakfast was breads to toast, cereals, fruit and yogurt in a small room with big TV for morning news. Biggest negative was that when we pulled the cover off of the AC wall unit toward the end of our stay because we were all having sinus issues, found out there was no filter and the inside was covered in mold/mildew. The Mexican Restaurant in front was under construction, so no input on that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clare m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

One of the best hotels on our road trip: only complaint is that the breakfast could be better, but it was OK. Under 10 minutes from Disney, and you'll spend more time than that in the parking queue anyway. Hotel looks great with old fashioned charm and rooms large and clean with a full kitchen. Staff helped retrieve our daughters dropped hairbrush from another room no problem!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMacSSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Older hotel located in a residential area. So so continental breakfast if you like cereal and rolls. Rooms ok nice old world feel. Beds good but watch out for the air conditioning it is very loud. Pool area needs refurbishing lots of peeling paint. Had a good price so all in all ok if you are looking for an ok hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silver54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall an ok hotel stay with no major issue. We stayed here for 3 nights in one of the courtyard rooms and travelled to the Disney parks and Disney Downtown during the day. Compared to other hotels in and around Disneyland this one is a little further away but still only a 10min drive. Some of the downtown area you pass to get to the hotel looks a little dodgy and a group of large trees obscure the hotel sign as you drive along Lincoln Ave.

As we spent nearly all our waking hours at Disney the hotel was only used for sleeping, washing and eating the breakfast (which is included at $2 per day). Breakfast consists of 4 choices of cereal, some pastries, toast and some fruit (we saw apples, oranges and bananas). It's self serve in what looks like 2 converted hotel room...one room had the food while the other has 5 tables and a tv...you can miss getting a table altogether if more than 5 groups are having breakfast at the same time...we didn't see the restaurant/bar that is pictured on the website....does it exist? Twice we had to refill the milk from the storage fridge so we could have some milk with our cereal.

As for the room...the king bed was huge and the fridge, stove and coffee maker all standard but basis. The TV was an old tube style..haven't seen one of those in a while. We had a courtyard room but there were nats or mosquitoes fly around the poor excuse for a water fountain that dripped water into a nearly empty bowl....we didn't use the courtyard.

The floors look like large heavy stone tiles and you get a lot of noise from the room above when luggage trolleys are rolled.

If you are coming to Anaheim only for Disney I wouldn't recommend a courtyard room as you'll spend all your time at Disney and very little time at the hotel.

We didn't use the pool for the same reason above.

Room Tip: Don't go the courtyard if your doing a Disney holiday...you won't use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hicbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,730 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Property: Hotel Pepper Tree
Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing