We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Accomodations Awful Customer Service!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations Awful Customer Service!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel and accommodations!
Loved the balcony
Cons:
Made us pay an extra $100.. For "hidden fees" ...
Lobby infested with nats it was very disgusting
The lady at the reception didn't know what room we were in when I had my confirmation printed she still isn't sure.. So that was weird; and sent us to the third floor and their elevators weren't working so we had to take the stairs with our heavy bags only to find out it was the wrong room. I asked one of the house keeping ladies to help us and she was just on her phone and walked away- didn't try to help at all. So we went back downstairs and another 30 minutes to set up our "room" .. It was frustrating how long it was taking! & the hallways smelled like cleaning products. And after we settled into our room. We went to knotts for the day... Came back to the hotel and our cards weren't even working.. We had to go back down to the lobby after a long day to get our keys activated. So basically good hotel and accommodations but really awful customer service!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dnkrbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark4464, Owner at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank You for your review. We are pleased that you were happy with our accommodations .We do have a few new front desk agents in training so we can only assume that this was what you experienced. The only extra fee that we have is a $2 per night resort fee which is well publicized. We will further investigate your comments and will attempt to identify your stay with us. Thank You again for drawing our attention to these issues and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    937
    323
    131
    56
See reviews for
1,288
606
80
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for our Disneyland trip. The front desk was very helpful. I liked how I had a sliding glass door to my own balcony. The drive to Disneyland was short and a very easy route. There was a restaurant located right outside from the hotel but we didn't get a chance to try it out. Overall it was a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and I would certainly recommend this to everybody.
The room was big and clean and the kitchen good enough to kook when too tired to go out.
The pool is acceptable and my kids really enjoyed it, we even used the pool barbeque grill one night.
They offer a good choice breakfast and the staff is friendly and helpful.
So good price, free breakfast, free parking, pool, good location and nice rooms, what else you can ask in an hotel?
I'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cenga99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days as part of a tour we did around the US. We chose here as its close to Disney (for those in the UK, by close, I mean one junction up a freeway close, not walking close!)
Room was clean and very spacious.
Breakfast was basic but adequate
Staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful.
The only downside was I found it a bit too noisy. I think the walls were possibly a bit thin and we could hear everything going on in the next rooms.
Groups at the hotel seemed to be large families with kids who, as a young couple, we found this quite noisy at times.
I'd stay again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother paying the extra for a courtyard room, if anything I like ours less as it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine_goddess8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed at the Peeper Tree for one week. Booked at short notice. Found it to be a nice well ran little Hotel with really friendly staff. The Hotel is set back from the road to provide a good nights sleep. Our room was at the front of the Hotel and included a large balcony, a kitchenette c/w microwave,a gas cooker, a decent sized fridge and a set of pans and utensils. This gives you way more options than a standard Hotel room. The amount of storage available for a hotel room was remarkable. A full continental Breakfast is included in the room rate. The Hotel has a reasonable sized pool area with a gas BBQ, two large gazebos, with tables and chairs bot inside and outside of the gazebos. No food apart from breakfast is served at the Hotel though it does have vending machines on the ground floor. There is a are a number of restaurants located a few minutes walk away including a great Thai restaurant and Subway sandwiches outlet amongst others. The Hotel itself does not do laundry but there are two launderettes virtually on the door step. One of which will wash, dry and fold a Holdall packed full of clothes within a few hours for 12 USD. This hotel is few miles from Disney so if you are visiting Anarheim just for Disney, are staying a few days only and do not have a car then you may be better off with a closer Hotel otherwise highly recommended,

probably more suited to those

Room Tip: Ask the staff as they could not be more helpful ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stepa1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family and I have stayed at Hotel Peppertree in the past but every time we stay there again, our visits get better. This hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and courteous and the overall experience is great, especially with the great affordable prices. I highly recommend Hotel Peppertree to all my friends and family when ever they plan a trip to Anaheim. And I highly recommend it to you too! :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSalaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The building is behind a restaurant and back from the street, so the road noise is minimal. To find it, look for the big blue and white sign. The front entrance has one of those Mexican fountains. Could use brighter lighting, though. Kinda dark at night.

The whole building looks like it was transported from rural Mexico. Very different from other hotels. Friendly check-in. Our room was large, with a kitchenette and a full size fridge. Our huge balcony overlooked the pool. There is a BBQ grill out there.

Breakfast was adequate. Across the street is a Carniceria (Mexican market).

The 10.00 a.m. check out is a little early, but the 2:00 p.m check in is early also. We left at 10:30 a.m. with no problems.

I think a lot of people would like this place for the different experience from a regular hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tustin_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
4.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Property: Hotel Pepper Tree
Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing