We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant theme hotel with good space usage and good staff.”
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant theme hotel with good space usage and good staff.”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel while visiting Disneyland on our way to San Diego from Las Vegas. The room 208 was a delight. The decor was nice, had everything one could need and the space usage was brilliant.
Jesus at the front desk was super helpful - we lost our way to the hotel (thanks to direction from google maps) and he stayed up till 2:30 at night outside his work hours to help us reach the hotel safely. Superb customer service. We would visit again!

Room Tip: Room 208 is pool facing and brilliantly designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndranilSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    1,104
    387
    145
    62
See reviews for
1,537
694
90
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This was an excellent hotel for us since our daughter brought a friend on vacation with us. They had their own room and we had our own room. The kitchen in the room was perfect for late night snacks. The room were very spacious, we did not feel crowded at all, there were five of us. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi-0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendale
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

From the moment we arrived, everything was beyond our expectations. Jesus at the front desk went out of his way to make phone calls to restaurants, get us directions, etc. The room was super cool - vintage Spanish Colonial style. The details in this place will surprise you at every turn. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this little jewel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domonicp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, CA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

When we drove up and saw the exterior I thought OMG, what have I done?!? Booked it largely on price and also on some of the reviews. Once inside we were quite pleased. It's definitely old and funky; those wanting something sparkly new and Disneyfied should stay away. The furnishings were on the shabby side but everything seemed pretty clean and the room was huge, with a kitchenette. Desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again.
We had dinner at the Mexican restaurant next door and found it authentic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieKay530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed with two adults and two boys aged 8 years and 10 years and loved it. The building is interesting and nicely decorated and furnished. The rooms are big and very well equipped and comfortable. We used it as a one night stay over and wished we had planned to stay longer. We would certainly recommend to others. The restaurant next door looks very basic but the Mexican food is very good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had a balcony with a window door which fully opened making the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaJenkins_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed at the Peppertree from June 14 through July 7 and had an absolutely wonderful experience there. I went to be with my daughter, her husband and family for the birth of their first child. From the time I placed the reservation per phone with Jesus and Rick, the manager, I was extremely satisfied. Then, once I arrived, it only got better! The staff (Deycy, Jesus, Chris and Matthew) was knowledgable, friendly and most helpful. The suite was great, the pool was wonderful, the cleaning staff exceptional! Everything about the hotel was outstanding. I have stayed at many hotels in Anaheim these past 3 years, but the Peppertree is BY FAR the best in every way. I highly recommend it and I will stay there whenever I return. A huge thanks to Rick and his fantastic staff! Ginni Walker Chicago, IL.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginniKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The hotel is not very visible. We almost passed it up until I saw the restaurant. The facade of the hotel isn't very appealing. Needs to be freshened up with paint. The hotel lobby was very nice, quaint, and homey. I really liked the Mexican tile. Once we got to our room I was rather surprised how nice the room was, considering the condition of the building. Don't let the outside fool you. We got 2 queen beds for my two kids and my husband and myself. My husband thought the beds were too soft. They were soft, but I didn't have problems sleeping. The room was clean and the housekeepers did a wonderful job keeping our room made up. I was pleasantly surprised when they washed our dirty dishes - I wasn't expecting that. The hotel provided everything that we needed. We picked this hotel as it's about 3 miles from Disneyland, and I believe it's close to Knott's BF. We don't like to be around the hustle and bustle of Disney throughout our stay and this hotel provided a nice respite from all the noise. As we were eating our breakfast in the restaurant I could overhear a couple arguing about the hotel. The lady wanted to know why her husband picked this hotel, how far was it from Disney. She continued to badger him. He had finally asked her to stop. One of their teenage daughters wanted to take a walk around the neighborhood. Her mother promptly told her she couldn't because the hotel was not in a good neighborhood and there wasn't anything to see and shop. This hotel is not in the ghetto. It's on a main street with shops (not souvenir shops) and it's situated in a working class neighborhood. Hard-working people are the backbone of this country and they don't need to be insulted by closed-minded people who think they are better than most.

Room Tip: To get great service from the housekeep, tip them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WhensMyNextVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
5.5 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,064 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,065 reviews
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
3.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
4.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Property: Hotel Pepper Tree
Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing