We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 414 Anaheim(Anaheim)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
109
62
49
36
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
62
49
36
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suiteextended stayfull size fridgeparking spotboiled eggsminute driveseparate bedroomhome away from homewafflesflat screentwo queen bedsanaheim areapool and hot tubnear disneylandljlemontreemicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 307 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a late entry for our recent visit to Disneyland. Hotel staff was helpful, and friendly. The hotel is a few mins drive to Disneyland, no walking distance for sure. No available shuttle as far as I know. We drove anyway. Accommodations pretty standard, clean and organized, nice details. Neighborhood felt safe and there were a couple of restaurants available relatively close. Not bad overall, but it's definitely worth it to pay a few more bucks if you wanna be closer to the park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosVent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cho w, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for your stay with us. It was our pleasure to make your experience a good one. We look forward to your next visit and hope to meet or exceed your previous experience at our hotel.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We arrived at the hotel to find a place that was not what it said it was! What a joke! After we had a look at the grounds we went to our room went in and could not believed we had book this hotel!!! The furniture was beaten up, the room smelled dirty and was not a place we could stay in! We called the front desk told them we wanted our money back. We told them that they had misrepresented them selves and that they need to credit our credit card. They finally agreed after a few minutes! We could not get out of there fast enough!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank LizW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cho w, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

We thank you for your stay with us and apologize for any inconveniences. Everyone at our property strives for our guests to enjoy their stay with us. As such, we are undergoing renovations to better and update the hotel to better meet with guest expectations. Once again, we thank you and appreciate your business.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

They just seemed to be a little off, potential was there.
The room they first gave to me had the heat left on, and the light switch didn't work.
As I went to the front desk to get another room, a convoy of construction workers showed up, and I had to raise a stink in order to get the situation fixed. It seemed hard for them to understand there was no way I was going to sit in a sauna room until it cooled down, and that they should take care of a customer already checked in.

They upgraded my room, and it was pretty nice, clean and well decorated, but some was more shabby than chic. The bathroom could have been nicer without a lot of work also. The same situation with the grounds, nice landscaping and a koi pond, but then the weeds weren't pulled. Same with the breakfast, a little more effort and it could have been very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cho w, Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

We thank you for your stay with us and apologize for any inconveniences. Everyone at our property strives for our guests to enjoy their stay with us. As such, we are undergoing renovations to better and update the hotel to better meet with guest expectations. Once again, we thank you and appreciate your business.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My new husband booked this hotel with a kitchenette. On the website we saw a small but full kitchen when getting to the room it was not updated but also the "kitchenette" is literally a toaster oven with two stove burners on top. Since we are under 21 we had to pay a security deposit incase of damage. The room had holes in the wall, scuffs all over the walls, and even scratches and holes in the tub/shower. The room is so small and the desk is not very helpful.
The desk said DVD players are available upon request and we took them up on that offer. It is ten dollars per day to rent the DVD player and we had to put down a 50 dollar deposit for that. We brought it to the front desk the next morning and they had lost our fifty dollars. After calling and talking to multiple people they found it. Not only was the DVD player way more than it should have been, using it wasn't any easier. The outlets were too far from the tv we needed an extension cord and that's when we found out that they hadn't used one but had TAPED two cords together.
The most frustrating part is that they charged our credit card when we had paid in cash. It isn't an easy fix either. No desk attendant could help at the time, we had to wait for the manager to come in at the end of our stay.
The hotel is in a residential area and about ten minutes from Disney but their way of storage is a joke. Furniture was piled up outside even in the rain. Not only was it wood furniture but also couches and mattresses.
Management just isn't doing what they need to do to get good reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scolson06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Bought a Groupon for this hotel. Went to check in at 2:30 pm was told I would be charged $20 for early check in. Decided to eat and check in at 3pm to avoid the extra $20 charge. Hotel DID NOT have our reservation. Only gave us a room because we had printed documentation. Room 126 door doesn't close right, it is next to the dumpsters, there was piled up old couches and furniture next to them. Holes in the brown covers on the bed. Taking a shower was comical, the pipes make a loud vibrating sound. The toilet paper roll holder kept falling off. Absolutely no parking. Cars park everywhere. Booked this hotel for $55 a night, still paid too much. Would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews