We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical evening!”
Review of Ariel's Grotto

Ariel's Grotto
Ranked #42 of 866 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A magical evening!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The food was wonderful, and we think the best at Disney. The decor is beautiful, and the staff were very charming with our children. We'll never forget our daughter's face when she met Ariel and 4 other princesses. A wonderful night!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatieW86_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    370
    252
    128
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see the Princesses”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Overpriced, yes, but on vacay time is money and when we saw the 2 hour line to see the princesses in Disney Land we knew this lunch was worth it. $150 for lunch for 2 adult and 2 kids. Lots of food, healthy selections, and all the princesses we wanted to see (minus Rapunzel, who we saw in a short line at Disney) Would do again in an instant. Totally worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We've been to Ariel's Grotto before, but we always had our daughter with us. This time, it was just my husband and I. I find the food to be very good. My husband loves the Cioppino and I had the chicken dish. The appetizers are delicious, lots of different choices appropriate for adults and children alike. We enjoyed chatting with the princesses and the desert plate is to die for! This was a fun date night :) Of all of the character meals offered, I find this one to be the best quality by far. If you get a chance to go, definitely do it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellinghamBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ducka62
Level Contributor
379 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Princess dinner with our grand daughter”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food is okay. The Princess Dinner selection is a little too fancy and a little over priced. There should be more dinner selections for the adults. I also think the princesses should be able to spend a little more time with the kids for the price paid. The princesses were wonderful and so beautiful. My grand daughter enjoyed seeing them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
159 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent for Dinner”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Make dinner reservations for 7pm and you will get to see the The World of Color while eating dessert! Make reservations early as many people walked in and were turned away because they did not have reservations. You walk down the staircase and greet Ariel for pictures, and then you are taken to your table. You start the meal with a tower of appetizers, which are paleo friendly! I ordered the cioppino soup, very delicious and filling. The dessert plate had four of everything, mini cupcakes, cookies, and other treats. The princesses that came to our table were: Snow White, Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, and Belle. They pose for pictures with your children and will sign autograph books. My daughter had visited the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique in the morning so she was all done up for the pictures. Go for dinner as there are better options and you get a front row seat to The World of Color.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stroller_Snob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariel's Grotto also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Ariel's Grotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing