We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Characters!”
Review of Goofy's Kitchen

Goofy's Kitchen
Ranked #16 of 866 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Join Chef Goofy and some other favorite Disney Characters at this whimsical buffet-service restaurant where everyone's a kid! Dine on a wide selection of delicious dishes and laugh it up during your meal.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Characters!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was totally worth the crowd and overpriced somewhat bland food/buffet to see the look on the kids faces when characters came to the table. It was over $100 for 2 adults and one kid to have brunch- the food was ok but what you're paying for is the disney characters. Seemingly typical with Disney, even though we had a reservation we had to wait in a 15 minute line just to check in and then another 20 minutes after that for a table. Seems could be more efficient.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    473
    229
    91
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great birthday breakfast!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited here for my son's sixth birthday and he had a blast! There were a ton of characters and my son received lots of attention because it was his birthday. It's a buffet so lots of choices for the picky and non-picky alike. We arrived a half hour early for our reservation but were seated immediately.

Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience for both my son and myself and I would definitely go back for a special occasion meal.

Just FYI the treasure chest birthday cake tasted like it came out of an Easy Bake oven but the rest of the food was pretty grubbin.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliemay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Egret place for families”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Went with my son, dtr in law and two grandsons 6&7 and we loved it! We made reservations for 5:30pm on Friday. When you arrive you check in and pay first $15 kids and $38 adults plus 18% tip and 8% tax. Total $188. It was worth every penny! We then stood in short line to see Goofy. They will take your pic and also let you use your camera. They sell the pic $35 too pricey for us and we had our camera. We were seated shortly after our time with Goofy! Whitney was our server and she was a awesome! She explained how the characters make their rounds and how the food works. She took our drink order (included!) and checked on us often! My 6 yr old grandson was celebrating his birthday and they gave him a button with his name on it and all day in the park the cast members said happy birthday! He also got a special cupcake with the birthday song from the servers. The food was great! Good choices for adults and kids. Loved the strip steak and salmon. Kids loved the chicken nuggets and hot dogs. Nice salad bar. And fruit bar. Got to see all 7 characters take pics and get autographs. Whitney and a manager even checked on us when we said we hadn't seen Aladdin. He was in our section within 5 minutes of asking. Great service good food! Will go here again on our next visit to Disneyland!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved Goofy!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Good food and the characters were a lot of fun! I have a big family and the came and made us feel great! This was our second visit and it was still as much fun as i remember!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnie Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Incredible. We made our reservation for 810 am on a wednesday and saw not 1 but 7 characters! My kids loved every moment! Plus the food was great. buffet style with a bit of everything! Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, blintz, bananas foster, biscuits and gravy you name it. It was all there. Even mac and cheese and pizza! not to mention the ice cream station. (It is the happiest place on earth)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goofy's Kitchen also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Goofy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing