We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money.”
Review of Goofy's Kitchen

Goofy's Kitchen
Ranked #15 of 876 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Join Chef Goofy and some other favorite Disney Characters at this whimsical buffet-service restaurant where everyone's a kid! Dine on a wide selection of delicious dishes and laugh it up during your meal.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the money.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Only 5 characters and in an hour, only three showed up to our table. We had to ask for the characters to be sent our way.
Good variety of food but also quite average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johntui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    481
    232
    91
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Downhill”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The characters have to carry the load as the entire place looks dark. the tables are on top of each other and the food is bland. Throw all the salt you want on it, it's not going to help. The hot dogs are gross and make you want to spit it out. The creme brulee is pretty good though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tyler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, WA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey...make sure you're hungry!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We paid over $140 for a family of 4 which includes gratuity. Our son is 12 but he's priced as an adult. Can't remember exactly what the age cut off is, but for our 9 year old we paid the child's price. This is our third time at Goofy's Kitchen. It's become more of a tradition for us to kick off our trip with this dinner. Food is pretty good, quite a bit to choose from in buffet style. My son loves the peanut butter and jelly pizza. They have various kinds of meat, even prime rib. Green salads as well as cold noodle and veggie salads. Lots of fresh fruit, quite a few hot dish items, couple different types of pizza, mac n cheese, hot dogs, popcorn shrimp, rolls. A ton of desserts as well as a soft serve machine with various toppings. Two of the three times we've seen quite a few characters...maybe 5 or 6. This last time we dined at 8:00 on a Friday night and saw the most that we've ever seen. Was disappointed that Goofy can't have a 'dance party' in the kitchen anymore. Our waitress said it's due to safety issues. That used to be the highlight of the dinner.
Overall, a great place to take the kids and get Character autographs and photos. It's located in the Disneyland Hotel so about a 15 min. fast walk from Main entrance.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank toothclner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome for the kids of all ages”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

this is something everyone should do - you get to see goofy and get a photo with him. see Chip & Dale, Pluto and some others.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another must-do”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We did Goofy's Kitchen brunch on our last day in Anaheim (no park entry that day), as a nice way to say farewell to the park. We had a blast, and my toddler ate for free! Let me repeat that: children under 3 eat for free at character dining. So, all told, we enjoyed an incredible value - $80 for the three of us to enjoy an all-you-can-eat buffet brunch, complete with multiple characters swinging by.

My daughter met: Goofy, Pluto, Pinocchio, Chip, Dale, a cat character we didn't recognize, and the bear from Jungle Book. The character actors are off-the-hook fun and funny, and played pranks on me when I wasn't looking, and interacted splendidly with my little girl. Also, because she was dressed as a princess, each character gave her a deep respectful bow, and the staff addressed her as "princess". All told, a magical experience worth doing.... although, it's the same price as Ariel's grotto, which has really, really good food, so if you have a choice between the two and a princess fan in your crew, I'd go for the Grotto.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GloriaGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goofy's Kitchen also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Goofy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing