We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Character Dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goofy's Kitchen

Goofy's Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Join Chef Goofy and some other favorite Disney Characters at this whimsical buffet-service restaurant where everyone's a kid! Dine on a wide selection of delicious dishes and laugh it up during your meal.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Character Dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you're trying to decide on a character dining experience we can't rave about this restaurant enough! We ended up here twice because there was so much food selection and the characters were fantastic!

After you check in you get your photo taken with Goofy and that's always a hoot. Once seated you can head over to the buffet. I think the biggest reason why we like this restaurant was because of the great salad bar and fresh fruit, a lot of the other non-Disney buffets have oodles of carbs but their veggies and fruit are less than desirable. Our son loved their peanut butter and jelly pizza (when you buy your photos with Goofy you get a couple recipes, the PB&J pizza is one of them!)

The characters we met there were: Goofy, Minnie, Chip & Dale, Mulan, Sleeping Beauty, Jasmine and Aladin. We were telling Minnie where we're from and that this is the first Disney experience, she took the time to write the most amazing letter for us in our autograph book - she won over our hearts. Sleeping Beauty was talking to my daughter about her cheerleading that she just started and the two of them were doing high V's together. These are the memories that will be embedded in our minds, when you're on the grounds it's practically impossible to have these kinds of conversations with the characters because there's line up of others waiting to have their two seconds with them.

They sell their photos for somewhere around $35 dollars. We didn't have to pay it, if I can recommend one thing to all of traveling to Disneyland - get a PhotoPass +. It's $69 if you buy it before your travels ($99 in the park) and you get all of your photos on a disk to keep. I believe it's 300 images in total, this covers all your dining experiences, ride photos (only certain rides have cameras set up) and any other photos taken by the photopass team. It was hands down our best purchase for this trip!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saucymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    460
    223
    89
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate dinner at Goofy's Kitchen because it was included as part of a Walt Disney Travel package through Costco. The service was excellent and the food was very good. There was a good sampling of characters that passed through during our meal (Goofy, Pluto, Chip & Dale, Aladdin, Alice, Minnie). The buffet had a wide selection of entries and the ones we ate were excellent (except for the pizzas which had a flat, cardboard texture crust). Otherwise, we were very satisfied with our meal. I would highly recommend this restaurant, although I would caution that the restaurant is a bit on the pricey side unless it is included as part of a travel package).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanders2of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family of 18 dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Goofy's kitchen was fantastic! We were traveling with a family of 18, and we were seated immediately after we had our pictures taken with Goofy. The food was delicious, and there were a huge selection of different foods and desserts to choose from. We did not get to see all of the characters we hoped for, but we did get to see Goofy, Cinderella, Chip and Dale, Aladdin, and Minnie Mouse. The characters spent a good deal of time at our table with the kids and signed their books and took pictures with them too. The photographers at the restaurant entrance were great and also took pics with our personal camera. Even though the $$$ for the meal was a little pricey, we would do it again in a heartbeat. We had such a great time, and the peanut butter pizza was awesome! We will definitely go back to Goofy's Kitchen when we visit Disneyland again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaclynneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I am writing this review a YEAR after eating here.....because we are so excited to return!!! We took our 3 kids to Dinner with Goofy and it was fabulous! Sooo many characters came in and regularly visited with our table - perhaps every 10 minutes or so - enough so the kids were thoroughly entertained but also had time to actually focus and eat! The selection of food for the kids was just great - all the classics they love but with a "twist", i.e. Mac and Cheese pizza. The service was top-notch and the restaurant spotlessly clean. We were very surprised (and delighted) by the excellent selection of "grown up food", too - much more than we ever could have imagined....and we will definitely plan to arrive HUNGRY the next time we go.....which is only ONE MONTH AWAY (So excited!). Another highlight was the spontaneous dancing that took place every so often - even our "cool" twin boys got completely into it and loved dancing with the characters, right along with their little sister. It was a true highlight of what was a fabulous trip.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsfarquhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Albertan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricey but fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My kids loved the breakfast buffet thought it was phenomenal to have dessert for breakfast. To my eye the fare was pretty unremarkable and horrifically expensive...you are paying to meet the characters...the portrait package that you have with goofy as you enter is $35 and cannot be added to the basic photo pass package from the parks. The kids had a blast though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Magic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goofy's Kitchen also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Goofy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing