We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UMMMMM”
Review of Grand China Restaurant - CLOSED

Grand China Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“UMMMMM”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Average food. We ordered 5 dishes and they all tasted the same. Bland tasteless and very ordinary but service was good. Unfortunately I wont be back

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ozziestew1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chinese takeout”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Close to our accommodation at Residence Inn and quick friendly service

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
418 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Better option than pizza for the 3rd time!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Did take out to the hotel which worked out perfectly as the kids were just back from the pool and were hungry.

Nothing too memorable about the food but no complaints

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 100countries_or_bust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hawaii
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“High price outweighs flavor”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Ate here tonight because my wife wanted to eat Chinese food. The service was fast and the people there friendly. I wish the food had more flavor. We ordered the beef broccoli, orange flavored chicken, and the special chow mein. I guess I was in a very hungry mood and started with the beef broccoli. There wasn't much taste to the beef as one reviewer stated, was very bland. To their credit, however, the broccoli was tasty. The orange chicken tasted okay but was a bit soggy. When I got to the chow mein, I was hoping to be dazzled by the flavor because of course they named it "special." Once again, it tasted bland. Looked good but the taste didn't match the presentation. 3 stars for fast, friendly service combined with very bland tasting food. By the way, the 3 dishes plus side order of rice cost us over $30. Bottom line...the food is okay if you're hungry and you aren't very picky about taste. If you're looking for a bargain, look elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MauiRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High volume, low quality....”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a tourist, high volume, Chinese restaurant that often has buses of people dropped off. Drab at best and terrible at worst. Lunch is better than dinner....

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank markcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand China Restaurant also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing