We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Quick Bite”
Review of Bengal Barbecue

Bengal Barbecue
Ranked #46 of 861 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Quick Bite”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stop here every time we visit Disneyland. It's a quick stop for some protein on a stick. Other reviewers have indicated it's not much, but really it's a protein portion. The skewers are chicken, beef or vegetable. The sauces vary as well. Spicy and sweet options are available. I like the spicy beef, my hubby likes the sweet chicken. We usually get one each and share a veggie. The cost is about the same as any other lunch at DL.
The seating is limited, save your table first, then have someone in your group order your food. Heads up for parents - the skewers are sharp.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NurseDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    130
    58
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
172 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Skewers”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Not a big selectin of food, but the skewers are delicious. It's a great snack on the go. The chicken skewer is my favorite.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KauaiHITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“kebabs”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

They don't have much to them but they are good! I don't recall which one I had, but it didn't last long at all! I chowed down and probably could've eaten a few more kebabs if they weren't so expensive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatreenyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great snack or light lunch”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We ordered both types of beef skewers and the bacon wrapped asparagus skewer to share. Everything was very good. Each beef skewer came with 6 good sized chunks of beef and the asparagus had the same number. It was a good amount of food for my wife and I to share for a lunch. The spicy one was probably my favorite. Very good. It's a bit hard to find a place to sit but they did have places to stand too. Not would be a little difficult to just grab this and go. I'd be afraid it might drip sauce on me. Highly suggest grabbing something here though.

Helpful?
Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“chicken skewers ...mmmm”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I wish I could make skewers of grilled chicken that tasted as good as these do. The sauce is a little gloppy, but the basic chicken is excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobbieBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Bengal Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing