We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anaheim
Post
Inbox
Search

“Go somewhere else”
Review of Tortilla Jo's

Tortilla Jo's
Ranked #51 of 1,095 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Tortilla Jo's restaurant in Downtown Disney celebrates the culinary heritage of Mexico with authentic south-of-the-border cuisine, table-side guacamole, and a full bar featuring over 100 varieties of tequila. Enjoy the vibrant, pueblo-inspired atmosphere in our open-kitchen dining room, take in the view on our patio and balconies, or try a hand-crafted margarita in our cantina. Tortilla Jo's serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, accepts reservations, and is conveniently located in between Disneyland Park and Disneyland Hotel.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very over priced, small portions. Very weak drinks. We paid 17 per drink got Cadillac margaritas should been 2 shots in each drink, we each got two to relax and we did not even get a buzz. Used to be one of my favorite restaurants, not any more. We will not be coming back. Very disappointed! Spend your hard earned money somewhere else.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank massonc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate at tortilla joes while on vacation in Disneyland. The food was great and the service was lovely. Rudy was a great waiter!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 4travelerswebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed dinner here during our day at Disneyland. We sat on the back patio. As we walked to our table, we were greeted with a Tequila tasting – that was a nice bonus. I had the seafood enchilada dish – tasty enough, and good portion size. Everyone at our table enjoyed their meal. A good option in Downtown Disney if you are in the mood for Mexican food.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank artdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

The enchiladas were excellent so were the mixed drinks I was very satisfied with my meal and the waiters are super kind it definitely was a very pleasant experience

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jasmine9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

What a great place with fantastic food! We were worried that as vegans we’d be very limited in our food choices, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived here! Our favorites are definitely the table side guacamole, which is almost a meal in itself, and the portobello mushroom fajitas!!! Even the chips and salsa are great! Weekends are very busy, especially for dinner, so make reservations if you can. We will be coming back here for more every time we visit the magic kingdom! Love it!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CCap59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Jo's also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Tortilla Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing