We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Gandhi Palace

Gandhi Palace
Ranked #252 of 865 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Cross street: S. Harbor Blvd and S. Clementines St.
Transit: Katella-Harbor Buses from this station: 50 Tustin-East Village Way (ZONE2) 3:22pm 3:46pm 83 Laguna Hills Trans Ctr Dock 6 3:43pm 4:34pm 430 Anaheim Stadium Amtrak-Adjacent to Main Entrance: 3:47pm 4:22pm Stop ID: 268
Description: Best Indian Restaurant in Anaheim. The restaurant is located a few blocks from Disneyland inside the Ramada Plaza Hotel on the crossing streets of Harbor Blvd. and Katella Ave. We do take out orders, deliveries are free for a minimum of a $45.00 purchase. Please don't forget to give us a review after your experience at the Gandhi Palace. It really helps other guests to find just what they're looking for.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went for dinner and we were surprised to find the restaurant practically empty. Everyone seemed to be heading for the chain restaurants. We had a wonderful meal, freshly prepared. I recommend the saag paneer. Service was attentive. I would definitely return!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike N Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    57
    38
    10
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ate there the night before last, service was very prompt and attentive. They catered for our stroller with no problem. Restaurant only had one other party seated when we arrived, when we left there was at least six other tables being served.
Food was very good and tasty.
Price was fair .
I would go back again, and would have liked to try the buffet (we went in thinking it was a buffet dinner because fo the way the neon sign read outside, however it is only at lunchtime - between 11 and 3, so was a little misleading, a la carte for dinner - funny though, the other table that came in just before us thought it was a buffet too, so not only us).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPTKAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Standard Indian fare”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Tried the lunch buffet and the a-la carte for dinner. Both were good. Very friendly service. Added convenience - walking distance from Disney Parks. Open until 10PM or so. So worked for us when returning from the Park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSandur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Indian foods”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We ordered two times for dinner. The dishes were all tasted good. Butter chicken is too good in taste. The service was very nice. we ordered and waited for our food and on that day buffet was served. They offered as some sweets and pakora from the buffet and it was nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vijisathiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nearest Indian”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a meal here as it was next door to where we were staying. Cant say much about the food as it was just passable especially if u are hungry. Doesn't do much justice to authentic indian food especially to a native.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 634amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandhi Palace also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Gandhi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing