We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“spicyyyy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill

Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill
Ranked #77 of 843 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Anaheim Hlls
Description: ANAHEIM HILLS RESTAURANT: DINING, CATERING, TAKE-OUT, ORDER BBQ ONLINE Best of Orange County Restaurants and Caterers! Wood Ranch's Award-Winning Anaheim Hills Restaurant features a menu of high-quality, highly praised, savory signature dishes a broad selection of innovative, healthy salads, appetizers, and homemade desserts. For quick service we recommend using our Tailgate Service: no lines, no waiting!
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“spicyyyy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Looking for something outside of Disneyland and saw reviews for this place. Nice casual family dining with generous portions and decent prices. Our server was such a gentleman; overall service was great. The BBQ sauces are spicy- I had the chicken with the peach sauce--whoa! The sweet corn complemented the spice and made the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leecee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    47
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Call in for pickup....the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Once a month or so we have a meeting across the street....and I am able to sneak away and call in my order for lunch! Quick service on the phone, knowledgable, and easy peasy! And picking up is a breeze...walk in food is always ready, and great service! Kevin (our waiter from Saturday) even remembers us! Not sure if that is a good thing yet :) but always takes care of us!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
269 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“BBQ excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Took my son for Father's Day best BBQ he wants to go back. The Garlic bread rolls fresh out of the oven. I had 1/2 chicken with Hablano peach BBQ oh my goodness so good! Loaded potatoe oh my. Son had Ribs we went for lunch his wife had brisqit sliders everyone very satisfied and happy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ--- Friendly wait staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Always great food and friendly service. No reason to elaborate- they do BBQ- tasty and affordable and Service - friendly and prompt.

Enuff said

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NeverOddOrEven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Tri-tip, but the wait...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Cannot recall any other local restaurant that serves a better Tri-Tip. But I don't eat here as often as I like. Their No Reservations policy means you can wait upwards of an hour or more on busy nights. Am not a fan of waiting that long for food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skewbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing