We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost a Little Too Much”

JT Schmid's Restaurant & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
JT Schmid's Restaurant & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 866 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Douglass
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
189 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cost a Little Too Much”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I came here for a business lunch with about 8 co-workers. The waitresses did a great job trying to keep up with all the refills at the table, but the food did take a long time to come to the table. I ordered some dish with fish and mashed potatoes. It was good, but nothing spectacular or to brag home about. Overall, if I would have come here on my own, I would have thought it was too costly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    127
    56
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The food and atmosphere so good we ate there 2 nights, the waitress on the second night Jennie was awesome extremely helpful

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great restaurant and bar”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A really nice friendly bar with excellent food. Good place to watch sport in an informal setting. The food is inexpensive and the service is fast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank macire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We came here before a concert-what a find!! GREAT drinks & good food- the Mac & Cheese was amazing!!! Service is a little slow but they were really busy

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Honda Center area”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Directly across from the Honda Center, where we parked.

Reservations a must for any night where there is an event at Honda Center or Anaheim Stadium.

We had reservations at 5:30 p.m. Promptly seated. Promptly served. Food was good. I had a steak salad with a very large sliced New York steak on top. Huge burgers. Good pizza.

Wide selection of beer and wine, plus full bar. We had $2 glasses of beer of which there are six varieties. 5 ounces each glass. You can try all six for $8.75.

Numerous televisions. Very active bar scene.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTraveler91356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JT Schmid's Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to JT Schmid's Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing