We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Rib Lovers”

Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks
Ranked #61 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
SURREY HILLS
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good for Rib Lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Reliable friendly service and food with a nice atmosphere for the sports lover. Big helpings but also good size options (Ribs) for children as well. Salads nice for non meat eaters. Fast service and a good option on Harbour Blv outside Disneyland main entrance

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank roko_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    292
    169
    65
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and exactly what you'd expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have been to Tony Roma's at home and this restaurant was exactly the same. The food was really good and the prices the same as our home location. Service was great even though it was really busy. We didn't have to wait long since it's a pretty good sized place. It's walking distance - across the street from Disney entrance and walking distance to our hotel so we didn't experience the parking issues other people have complained about. We had eaten at our hotel or in the park for a week so this was a welcome change to get good food you didn't have to hurry to eat - exactly what we ordered - and good service. It's a little on the expensive side but very good and worth it. We ordered the famous ribs, one of us had a steak, and everything tasted just great. Everyone was very nice and we will visit again I'm sure next time we head to Disney.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoleneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

One of the few restaurants that were actually open on Thanksgiving day. Although it was busy, the service was still excellent, as was the food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“awesome food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just wanted to say to the folks that work at Tony Romas you guys did an awesome job with our dinner the night we were there. After a crapy day of travel you guys made the day worth while. Thanks again to the staff

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wantabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not As Good As Expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were looking for a steak restaurant not too far from our hotel. Tony Roma's fit the bill and was fairly highly rated so we thought we would give it a try. Parking was a real nightmare, even on a weeknight. The interior of the restaurant looked like it had once been fairly classy, but was showing age and hard use. We didn't realize that the facility was directly across from Disneyland, which meant that there were lots of families with kids dining there. Nothing wrong with that, but it made for a crowded and noisy meal. The food was very good, though not cheap. Our waitress looked pretty tired, but was friendly and efficient (maybe thinking that a couple of older guys like my brother and me were good tippers). If I'm back in the area I would probably look for somewhere a little quieter and which looks a little less like a Denny's inside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkdlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing