We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was poor”

Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 866 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was poor”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Like most the convenience across from Disneyland was the appeal. Big mistake. Getting to it, the Pro's were: friendly waitress. That's it. Cons: cold bread, drink refills scarce, cold fries, flat bread pizza tasted odd, the grilled Chicken Sandwich cold, told server the pizza tasted bad and fries needed to be sent back and the waitress said the manager took off one of the kids meals from our bill. He didn't even come over to apologize or discuss. We will never return.

Helpful?
Thank Golda42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    298
    170
    66
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went to eat at Tony Roma's for dinner after Disneyland. The wait wasn't too long, but the service was a little slow. Our waitress didn't come to check on us often and we were a little disappointed. The food was ok, nothing really exciting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Average Service”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Location was ok, but only average service & several noisy groups. Food was as expected for Tony Roma's

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious but expensive”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We dined here Saturday Jan 12th. The food was very good and nice size portions though it seems the prices have increased since we last ate here. It was 50.00 for two adults with soda for drinks. The place was much slower that we thought it would be on a Saturday night. In fact we walked in and were seated immediately about 6:30 PM. Service was great though our waiter went outside several times to smoke and when he came back to assist us the smell was horrible... UGH!
Love the bread and butter served with the meal and the loaded mashed potatoes are great too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larrylaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food that was served to us was cold and had no taste. It was super expensive for nothing really special. The restaurant also had a really unappealing smell.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing