We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Trip”
other travelers have booked this property
street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
street view
street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
street view
street view
dining room , water mill view kitchen and family room area
water mill with magic forest mural in the background- view from dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Anaheim, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shannon P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Trip”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was everything we expected, and more! It's got plenty of space for everyone to stretch out and move around! Very well equipped for those with small children too! We brought my four year old, and he loved the tent in the living room. We'll have a baby with us next year, and this house will definitely be the first we try to book, for sure!

A couple of things to note about this house when planning your trip. I read somewhere that there were two small strollers in the garage, but I wasn't sure if my 4 year old would be able to use them, so I did bring my own. There are actually FOUR strollers in the garage, ranging from a small umbrella, all the way up to a jogging stroller. We still used the one we brought, but if you think you can use what they have, it may save you the luggage. Also, although Disney IS walking distance from the house - after being on your feet walking around Disney all day, it's not much fun to walk over a mile back. We ended up just having Uber drive us to and from everyday, it was fast and easy. They dropped us off at the Taxi drop off/pick up, right outside the Bus entrance, and it worked out really well. Most of the time, it was under $10 each way.

We had a couple of small issues with the house, but John was very on the spot to fix anything we found, right away. The only thing he couldn't fix right away, were the locks on the ovens (both were stuck open), and we weren't able to use them the entire time we were there - but we got creative and managed to make pizza, meatloaf, and even cookies on the gas grill outside - which was SUPER clean. Also, John was amazing when it came to booking - we kept extending our trip as we were planning it, and we had NO issues working out the end details once we arrived.

The pool was probably the best part of the house - if there could be a best part, only because it was warm, and SO nice to be able to relax on our non-Disney days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The broken ovens, but we made it work!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adam n
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent. Stayed for a week with 3 children under 3. Very well set up for them, baby proof and safe. Wish we could have stayed longer. Fully recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianAnta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing home for families”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house had everything we needed, spacious and beautiful, accommodated our party of 14 comfortably. I don't like to go on vacation and just stay home, but this home made it difficult for us to leave. We loved every minute we spent there and look forward to returning. The space itself was amazing, more than we all expected, we loved the forest mural and water mill view from dining area. I will definitely recommend this home to anyone .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertAnt...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great home for familys.”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This home was both spacious and beautiful! Upon our arrival we all let out a gasp at how beautiful and spacious the house was. It smelled wonderful, was super clean and supplied most of the necessary items for a week's stay. The space itself was amazing, more than we all expected. We traveled here with a family of 10, extended family included and never felt crowded.
We grilled every night! There was a Walmart supermarket with everything we needed. Gas stations where nearby. The house was also about 15-20 minutes walking from Disneyland.
It was an exceptional experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5kidsmom2...
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If we could stay here again…we would!”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a large group of 12+ with kids and all. Everyone felt safe regarding the kids with the pool gate. The pool goes from 3 to 8 feet and feels very private. Never ran out of hot water for showers. The couple of very minor issues John rushed over and took care of that day. This house is so nice and roomy. In years past we have always gotten 3 hotel rooms close to Disneyland. Never very nice ones just what we could find that was cheap. We ended up paying less for this house than those 3 junky rooms and we got our own pool! We had zero complaints about staying here. Loved it and would recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was felt new and clean
Liked least: Needed scissors. Never found any.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharski3
Glendale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice to have the space to move around”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Having this house close to Disneyland was great. I appreciated having actual beds for everyone instead of fold-out couches. It was wonderful having a pool and there are lots of pool toys to play with. When we couldn't find a remote for the main TV, the owners came right over and found it. They also have strollers to use which was appreciated. My only real complaint with this property was the lack of dishtowels/dish cloths. Other than that, we had a great time. It has enough space to move around. I would caution any handicapped person about staying here due to the steps up and down to the living area and for anyone to be careful about that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having beds for everyone
Liked least: Not having dish cloths / dish towels in the kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPL1807
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place was gorgeous with plenty of room in a nice neighborhood.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We will be back! We took our young kids and my in-laws for our 1st trip to Disney. This place made the trip! Great place to come home to and relax. The kids loved the bunk filled rooms. They also had plenty of room to run around and play. Great kitchen - everything is new. Steam showers are the bomb! We also loved the heated pool that goes from 3ft to 8ft. We grilled in the backyard and cooked meals during our stay. Walmart 1 mile away, Disney 1 mile away. Great big TVs in all the rooms. Fast wifi- easy to access. Very well taken care of, clean and comfy! John was very responsive and helpful. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern look and feel. Very clean.
Liked least: My inlaws did not like the memory foam. Also, some house fans would be nice.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing