We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to get a classic when we are in town”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #46 of 870 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Have to get a classic when we are in town”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The same old $2 burger is just what we wanted. We happened to get a nice outside table which helps. That's always the issue (plus a little wait) with in and out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    64
    34
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Naaaa”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just don't like the smell of this place or the meat
I only eat it if I was really hungry and my friends didn't give me another choice to eat

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mishari_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The taste, environment and fair price. fast service a great restaurant for all occasions, good service

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgelovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I heard so much about In n Out but the burger and fries were average and nothing special so it was a huge disappointment. The sauce on the burger that everybody raves about is simply 1,000 Island salad dressing, similar to that on a Big Mac.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A MUST for a visit to California”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped in the Brookhurst Street location of In-N-Out Burger and I must say that it does live up to the hype. Super-simple menu but one of the best burgers I've ever eaten at a fast food restaurant. The special sauce is amazing. Too bad we don't have one of these where I live :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amberforests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing