We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to get a classic when we are in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #56 of 847 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
196 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Have to get a classic when we are in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The same old $2 burger is just what we wanted. We happened to get a nice outside table which helps. That's always the issue (plus a little wait) with in and out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    60
    31
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Naaaa”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I just don't like the smell of this place or the meat
I only eat it if I was really hungry and my friends didn't give me another choice to eat

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mishari_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The taste, environment and fair price. fast service a great restaurant for all occasions, good service

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgelovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I heard so much about In n Out but the burger and fries were average and nothing special so it was a huge disappointment. The sauce on the burger that everybody raves about is simply 1,000 Island salad dressing, similar to that on a Big Mac.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A MUST for a visit to California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped in the Brookhurst Street location of In-N-Out Burger and I must say that it does live up to the hype. Super-simple menu but one of the best burgers I've ever eaten at a fast food restaurant. The special sauce is amazing. Too bad we don't have one of these where I live :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amberforests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing