We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snack stop to calm a troubled wife”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mint Julep Bar

Mint Julep Bar
Ranked #46 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Centerville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great snack stop to calm a troubled wife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were going though the park when my wife TOLD me it was time for a break. We went over to the Mint Julep Bar and knocked out two firsts. We had out first Mint Julep which was very good. My wife liked it a little more then I did, but I to thought that it was a great change for a hot day. The Beignets are out of this world. I wish I had some right now!!! I also liked the live music which really helped liven up the place. And afterwards my wife was ready to go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank centervilleGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    38
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, Ca
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great snack Stop!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Mickey Beignets and the Mint Juleps are heavenly. A great snack. The mint julep is very good, but better after I stirred it up a bit-it first tasted like Listerine. The beignets come in a 6 pack or a 12 pack. They are like fluffy donuts with lots of powdered sugar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicheleDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“first ever mint julep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We tried our first ever mint Jules here and realised what all the fuss was about. Cannot wait to try an alcoholic version soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
224 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Anybody up for some liquid toothpaste?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Of course, that's not all that is served here, and your taste will vary.

Of course, the taste of the mint julep will also vary from time to time, so it never hurts to try it.

The first time I took my ex-wife here, she nearly puked when she took a sip. They happily replaced it for her with a regular soda, which was just great!

The large Mickey Mouse Beneighs served here are a winner, although the price is high for the amount you get, and since they make them to order, they might forget you ordered them at all. A quick reminder will get it going though, in they did forget.

Speaking of value, which I just rated, I was surprised that the price for the drinks hasn't gone up a whole heck of a lot in the last fifteen years, it seemed. The cup size has diminished slightly, which is expected, but the price hasn't raised comparatively with the shrinking portion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disney Beignets!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice and fluffy powder sugar coated sweetness! And top them off with a mint julep and you have the perfect in between meal snack and drink, especially on a hot day!

Helpful?
Thank Hueyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Julep Bar also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Mint Julep Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing