We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Tru-Grits

Tru-Grits
Ranked #154 of 878 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ball Road & Harbor Blvd
Description: Tru Grits is a Chef-Inspired Modern American Asian Cuisine that serves simply-prepared, well-balanced, and genuine cooking through inventive fusion technique. We aim to deliver a memorable experience with enjoyable food and friendly service. We start from scratch every day with fresh, seasonal, and local ingredients that come from our dedicated farmers in Bakersfield, California, and on-site vegetable garden.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We loved every meal we had here. The service was very friendly and helpful. The sweet potato fries are amazing and I had the salad 3 days in a row it was outstanding. In a suburb filled with fast food outlets and theme park food it was so nice to be able to come back to the hotel and eat decent food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Broadahans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    15
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Staing at Hotel Menage so thought we would try and restaurant and were not disappointed. The beef was superb and I am not a beef fan. I would have to say the best ever. Well worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had breakfast and dinner there during our stay. Prices are reasonable, both food and service are good. Easy option for guests.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oztraveller97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and bar food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We made several stops here during our stay at Menage. Breakfast buffet one of the days was very good. Nice variety of fresh hot food. No service - you're on your own, but it was a good meal.
The bar on the other hand provides great service. Haley, who is new here, did a fine job the first night. The next few nights Frank was back and is excellent. He knows how to take care of his guests. The happy hour food is excellent and the drinks are very good and generous. We enjoy visiting with Frank -it's one of the things that brings us back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Loved dinners there, Carnitas tacos, mac and cheese and the chicken waffles were really tasty.
Didnt have brekfast but looks really good too

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pompougnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tru-Grits also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Tru-Grits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing