We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time”
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #6 of 861 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts, soups & breakfast.
ZAFFELARE
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was just great!!! We had never heard of it (it didn't exist in Paris) so we gave it a try and our sandwiches were just great!!! A must go :-)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    350
    86
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“LOVE! Great Food & Value”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We've loved Earl of Sandwich for a long time, so we were thrilled when they put one in Downtown Disney. It's an easy monorail ride if you want a break from Disneyland. They offer a hefty 15% AAA discount, making their already affordable food an even better deal. We've never had anything bad from there. Husband gets The Italian and I love their tuna melt. Fabulous sandwiches and soups and a great value. Hard to beat, especially when compared to inside-Disney selection and prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcellaphane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family was recently at Disneyland for 5 days and we were looking for somewhere to eat that wasn't the same old disney food. The Earl of Sandwich is located in Downtown Disney. Great soups, sandwiches, wraps and salads for a great price. Our kids liked it so much we went to lunch there twice. Be warned it does get extremley busy and there isn't much room to sit. Everything is made to go so you can always take the food somewhere else to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not quick service”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

A delicious sandwich, friendly service staff, good coffee (albeit brewed not espresso) is all no good when it takes 27 minutes to get your meal. Families take note - this is not the quick service place that it appears to be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frederickoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Decent Price, But I Expected More”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

After hearing all the rave reviews for this restaurant at Walt Disney World, I expected more at Disneyland. Average price is $7 for a sandwich or salad. We had an assortment of sandwiches, including different types of chicken and the Italian. Also ordered a couple of salads.

The sandwiches were a bit on the small side, with very little meat inside. Salads were a bit larger (served in a box). I heard no complaints from the rest of our party, but I didn't hear any raves either. Honestly, you can get more for your money at Quizzno's. Not sure if I'll try this place on my upcoming Disney World trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jvptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing