We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great sandwiches and open later than the Disney Hotel restaurants.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich
Ranked #7 of 847 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is nothing complicated, we simply create our sandwiches with the finest ingredients and assemble them with care and consistency in our own unique way. We offer hot sandwiches, salads & wraps, fresh-baked goods & desserts, soups & breakfast.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and open later than the Disney Hotel restaurants.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This sandwich shop is very popular for a good reason. It is open later than most restaurants and has plenty of outdoor seating. The long line moved rapidly and the sandwiches were made to order and tasted great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    325
    78
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were turned on to this place at Planet Hollywood in Vegas- it was a sight for sore feet and hungry stomachs after a long day at Disneyland. Fast, filling and delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leecee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is not a deli or gourmet Sandwhich shop - it is cheesy.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I disagree completely with most other reviewers and feel quite mislead. We were looking for a place to eat prior to an Angels game and thought this would be a good choice but we could not have been more disappointed. There are about 6 Sandwhich choices, no design your own, the taste was bland, and the staff pretty dim, at least the three we tried to get information out of. We waited over 30 min to receive our food and not one of us finished the meal, it was so tasteless. Pretty bad when it makes you prefer ballpark food. Avoid!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GulliverAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Feeding family of four at Disney can get costly. We found the Earl of Sandwich to be decent value and something for everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches. Wish they expanded the kids menu.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is our second experience at a Earl Of Sandwich. First time with the kids.

My wife had the Cuban (a seasonal special) and I had the BLT. The sandwiches are delicious, especially for the price point. The inside of the restaurant is hot and smoky (from something burning). I think they need some better ventilation.

The kids menu is very limited and we ended up ordering an adult sandwich for my daughter as nothing appealed to her on the kids menu. It would be nice if additional sandwiches were offered in a kids size.

Nice dining area outside with great people watching in Downtown Disney.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justcrusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl of Sandwich also viewed

 

Been to Earl of Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing