We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shakes”
Review of Flo's V8 Cafe

Flo's V8 Cafe
Ranked #16 of 865 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Shakes”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We came in here because of the cute and fun atmosphere! We ordered the milkshake and it was really really good, especially on a hot day! We would like to try their McQueen lunch next time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelbee999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    277
    95
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covina, California
Level Contributor
247 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Not a huge menu but pretty good fare”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This place does not have an extensive menu so your options are limited. But you can get a great turkey meal, a vegetarian dish, some of the best veg baked beans ever, and more. The sangria costs six bucks and most of it is ice, so avoid it. The other drinks are good, though. Nice décor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caltravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this cafe”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This just look like u have stepped into the cars animation!! Food was inexpensive considered in disneyland and taste good too. We ordered roast beef dinner and 2 kids meal that come in McQueen lunch box. So cute!! Must try chocolate fudge tart and apple pie! Delicious!!

Helpful?
Thank Cherrychoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flo's Cafe”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was a great deal for being right next to Cars Land in the park! We enjoyed the Pork Loin and Turkey Breast dinners with two sides with each meal. The food was good, the atmosphere was fun, the view was great. We sat in a comfy booth and we ate off a glass plate with actual flatware.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bemisup77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Ahh - So Good!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I loved the theme here, very nice.

The food is just what you need when you've lived off burgers and fries for days; good home cooking.

We had the pot roast, the meatloaf and some apple cheddar pie (it works very well).

A really enjoyable meal that wont make you sluggish for the day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank I_WillEatYourDonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flo's V8 Cafe also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Flo's V8 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing