We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filler Up”
Review of Flo's V8 Cafe

Flo's V8 Cafe
Ranked #16 of 872 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Filler Up”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We took a chance and ate here. I had the salad and it was HUGE. Lettuce was fresh and crispy and the chicken was moist. If you like a well dressed salad ask for extra dressing. my tween has the vegetarian option and LOVED it. I tasted and it was quite tasty. Friends had the roast beef and they cleaned their plates. My tween recommends the shakes. I would eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    282
    96
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shamrock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good food as you step back in time”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We enjoyed the breakfast and atmosphere of the entire place. I especially liked the old fashioned bacon. Of course, Cars land is great and this place fits the theme to a tee. Will eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired_in_MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“No hamburgers here”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had lunch here one day during our visit. The food was good. It was different than your usual park fare. Our kids were disappointed they didn't have hamburgers on the kids menu but they really liked the turkey and roast beef sandwiches they had. The seating is all out door and it was a little chilly the day we visited. It is nice, however, to sit outside and enjoy Cars Land. We saw Lightening McQueen, Mater, and Red driving up and down the street to their meet and greets. They Cozy Cone is across the street and really fun to see also.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelconscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun for the experience; Food a bit "fancy" for the location”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

First, my husband really enjoyed the food here. I thought the spices they used were a bit fancy for it being an "old style" diner. I had the turkey with gravy, corn, and coleslaw. The corn had way too much onion and other spices in it. The turkey was moist and ok. My husband's pork with bbq sauce was really good. He also had the bbq beans. The seating was comfortable. The prices were so-so. Since it is in the park, the place is decent but you can get better deals for less money elsewhere in the park. The service was friendly. It is also very clean. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant for children unless you are only going there for dessert. It would say this is more for adults.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is better at California adventure park”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A yummy roast with veggies for dinner, just like down at the local RSL. Great meats and gravy and mash. Great kids meals too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kymmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flo's V8 Cafe also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Flo's V8 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing