We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flo's V8 Cafe

Flo's V8 Cafe
Ranked #19 of 843 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

After getting a pretty bad meal earlier in our visit we were not expecting much from Flo's but our grandson wanted to eat here so we tried it. It was really a good meal with plenty of food. We told our niece and her family which were with us on the trip but not for this dinner and they ate there later and agreed it was the best meal they had in the park too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    230
    76
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hazelhurst, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“OK Breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was hoping to eat lunch here but it turned out to be breakfast because everyone was striving. I just didn't feel like the french toast but could kick myself now for not getting. Everyone got the American Breakfast. The eggs where under cooked and mushy, potatoes where good but spice, bacon was greasy. Would not recommend breaskfast

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mjc12771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good food - lots of area to sit outside. Food was expensive -- like everywhere else, but we did enjoy it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAREGINA761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The shakes were good but the display showed the shakes in the old-fashion glasses but they were served in short plastic cups!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelley511972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just like in the movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This café looks just like it came out of the 50's. The theme is very cute they have a section where you see different types of drinks labeled as different car oils when you walk in. The food is really good! I got the pork with Cola BBQ sauce, mashed potatoes, and the beans. The beans were a little too sweet for my taste but the rest of the food was delicious. The plates run about $13 or so the amount of food they give you is good. We came here because my son is a big cars fan and couldn't leave without eating at Carsland. Out of all the other restaurants here this is the only one that is actually a sit down one. I liked eating here next time I would like to try their breakfast menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruzie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flo's V8 Cafe also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Flo's V8 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing