We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful homemade fresh bread!”

La Brea Bakery Cafe
Ranked #26 of 865 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
216 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wonderful homemade fresh bread!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Fresh baked bread!! YUM! However, the sandwiches were just average, nothing too special. Better than Subway, but that's about it on the sandwich front.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    202
    85
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good stop for breakfast”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

When visiting Disneyland we usually stop here for breakfast. The food is good and portions are typical compared to similar cafés. Since it's at Downtown Disney expect to pay more

Helpful?
Thank Eckho72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came here on Christmas eve so it was really busy but they were very efficient. We only had a few minute wait before we were seated outside which was great. The weather was great and it was good people watching. The service was quick and the food was top notch. The servings were large and a reasonable price.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank wishwellingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had a very good breakfast here. It was nice to sit in the outdoor seating area by the entrance to Disneyland.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great spot to eat”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice place to relax during our Disneyland trip with friends. We ate here twice at lunch time. Food and service were very good. Best part was very little wait time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brea Bakery Cafe also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to La Brea Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing