We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for fast breakfast”

La Brea Bakery Cafe
Ranked #22 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ok for fast breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The breakfast was ok, the coffee was terrible. I got a mocha and it was cold, we asked if we can have a hotter one and they said it was the only tempeture it would come in. dissapointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank princesscel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    199
    85
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stumbled in after a CRAZY morning waiting for rides and dodging strollers. The staff made sure we got a requested table near some heat. We immediately needed a restorative latte, and after enjoying an EXCELLENT one, we had a late lunch. Excellent BLT with a nice green salad. Great cheeseburger and caprese sandwich did not disappoint. We ate every crumb and felt reinvigorated to plunge back into the happy chaos.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IhearttravelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a onion bagel and it was huge and very good. It was not that expensive and they offer great sandwiches as well. I liked a lot the filled croissant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grid0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great light fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We ate twice at the Downtown Disney location and had snacks another time or two. Just superb light to medium meals.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John_and_Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing special. High priced!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very over priced. We stopped by here on our way out of disneyland. The food was very average or below, and the price was way too high. But everything about disneyland is overpriced. Will not be going here again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JDF_2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brea Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to La Brea Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing