We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Catal

Catal
Reserve with OpenTable
Catal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 866 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Cross street: Ball Rd.
Description: Catal Restaurant located in Downtown Disney Anaheim offers an American, Mediterranean-style menu with outdoor dining views of the Disneyland fireworks.
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food! A gem in Downtown Disney. A little overpriced, but worth the visit. I had the Prime rib special which was cooked excellently! However, the cheesy potatoes were a little too cheesy for me. The Fontina cheese was a little too rich for me, but it could have been the butter as well. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone as the food is excellent, but be prepared to pay a little more for it. The ambience is lovely and the service is very attentive. I will preface that by saying we ate on a very quiet night (weekday night around 6 PM) which is not typical of a weekend night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schnauzermom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    293
    119
    43
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent the 2nd time around!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Party of 8 on 2/18/13---out of Prime Rib, Veal, BREAD, and crisp for rice pudding. No manager visited the table or apologized, the only accommodation was not to charge for the bread pudding (which was incomplete)! As we left, I spoke briefly to the manger (who couldn't even produce a business card) telling him I was thankful I did not have clients with me. I called later and spoke with Valerie, another manager, who asked that I give the restaurant a second chance which I did on 2/22/13 with a group of 7. The prime rib was perfectly prepared, the veal was delicious, suckling pig was awesome and Michael's service, a delight! For a wonderful evening, I suggest verifying that Valerie is on duty; she was wonderful!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debi-Panos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thought we'd grab a quick yummy bite to eat....the menu had potential, but the service was lackluster from the start.
The food was average...with the exception of the Manchego, wild arugula, apples, dates, candied walnuts, walnut vinaigrette salad....delicious.
All the tables around us were cluttered with dirty dishes when we sat down and stayed that way throughout our meal.....with all the staff hanging out doing a whole lot of nothing.
What really gave us a laugh was the bread basket that was dropped off at our table, looked like some sad stale leftover loaf bread.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purplecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our family (my husband and I, our children and grandchildren) had breakfast here on a recent visit to Disneyland. Everything was delicious from the Brioche French toast to the Spinach and Fresh Tomato Omelet. Excellent service even when we had 6 children under 6 years old. Wish we had discovered this place earlier during our stay (we were leaving that day)...would have loved to have dinner there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't order Pork Flatbread”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We ate here for a quick dinner. We ate downstairs so we could get in and out quicker. The barbeque pork flatbread looked like puke on a piece of bread and didn't taste much better. The waitress did not even comment that only two or three bites was taken out of the flatbread. The prices were really high for what you got. The service was not very friendly. The tables cramped. I would never eat here again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catal also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Catal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing