We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Over-priced”
Review of Catal

Catal
Reserve with OpenTable
Catal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 870 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Cross street: Ball Rd.
Description: Catal Restaurant located in Downtown Disney Anaheim offers an American, Mediterranean-style menu with outdoor dining views of the Disneyland fireworks.
phoenix,az
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Over-priced”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Yes, I realize you in the Disney Dining district, but we went for their New Years Eve Pre-fix menu, and for 300 bucks for two adults, and two kids..very craptacular.. The appetizers were laughably small, the entrees were laughably large! Just felt like we got jabbed because it was New Years eve.. I get it, butI'm still going to Yap about it when I get Jabbed! On a side note.. Quite possibly the best iced Tea I have ever had in my entire life.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodiebear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    297
    121
    43
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just the Bar for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you are looking for a place with a really good Salad choice and a great Lemon Drop Martini this is the place! I find in Disneyland it is hard to get anything that isn't heavy or verges on Fastfood (rainforest). This place is excellent. The heaters keep it warm in the evening and they do have a kids menu - better than many other places. I love it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingm0m_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outside, nice cocktail, beer, wine menu”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Trio of Mediterranean dips are delish. We ordered a extra side of cucumber and that little extra crunch did the trick. Cocktail was fab with fresh muddled berries. From start to finish the service was soooo nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christilynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, so-so food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had dinner here, around 6:30 on a weeknight. We had a very nice table upstairs. It was quiet and not crowded, and we had a view of the 8:40 p.m. fireworks show. The service was good, the wine list is extensive. The food was so-so. I had the manchego & arugula salad, which was actually delicious. My dinner companion's chicken paella was so loaded with smoked paprika that it was nearly inedible; my other companion's hangar steak was good but not amazing. It's pretty pricey for the portion sizes, other than the salad, which was enormous.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love Catal and Uva Bar”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This restaurant has three different choices. Catal Restaurant downstairs is nice for lunch and you can take kids. Not pricy. The do serve wine here. Catal upstairs is more fine dining and not really for kids. Uva Bar is outside and is great to watch people. Remember you are at Disneyland. It has a full bar. You can get food or just a drink. It is not for kids. I love all three choices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clacdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catal also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Catal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing